We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton to your Saves list
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #17 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Royal Palms is great. Not worth $450 per night but a great place. They have great rooms, location and service. Walls are a little thin for condos. I go yearly but the price this year was far too high for the room. Hit lives up to the Hilton Resort name.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    154
    68
    26
    10
See reviews for
250
211
7
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gaffney, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family had a great time at these condos by Hilton, and they were very spacious accomodations; however I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms, especially the bathroom. The floors were not clean and there was mold/mildew all in the grout of the shower tiles. This is just not the quality that you expect from Hilton. However, the staff were kind and helpful with the exception of the check in and check out who were in no hurry to wait on me. The pool areas and the bar were very nice as well as the fitness area. I would consider staying here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We celebrated our parents 50th wedding aniversity and all had a great time. All the acomadations we available that we needed. We will stay here again. Looking forward to our next trip. A happy Hilton Hornors member.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean, but the front desk agents did not pay attention to the promotion that bought so I had to continuously call the front desk to tell them everything that came with my promo. We stayed here last years at the Hotel part and bought an ocean view and we got a full ocean view room, but at the Royal Palms the ocean view is a partial view. You have to get an Ocean Front in order to have a full ocean view. This is a little tricky. All in all the place is nice. I'll try it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed a week at this resort.This place is so nice and very clean.My granddaughter did some activities at the pool and loved it The.Staff is very nice. Pools are very nice. I would like if they had entertainment at the pool area all week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This past weekend, I stayed in a Royale Palms suite with a few of my girlfriends and we had an amazing time! The room was beautiful, spacious, clean and had all amenities desired (aside from free wi-fi, but sometimes it's necessary to unplug). We loved the pools, being RIGHT on the beach, and the friendly staff. The balcony was perfect for sitting out on at night. Only 10 minutes from Broadway at the Beach, so the location was great in our opinion.

I also left an iHome dock in the room and the staff (Sharon) was very accommodating in being in touch with me and sending it back to me here in NC! Would highly recommend to anyone and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for several reasons: property, peaceful and quiet, didn't have to hear fellow guest in their room, size of the room is excellent, décor is excellent and staff is excellent also! Perfect for a beach getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,283 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.