We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice of Heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton to your Saves list
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates from $79
Ranked #29 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Slice of Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for several reasons: property, peaceful and quiet, didn't have to hear fellow guest in their room, size of the room is excellent, décor is excellent and staff is excellent also! Perfect for a beach getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    119
    58
    24
    9
See reviews for
209
173
6
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston WV, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This property has always been and continues to be exceptional.I have been coming to this property for 30+ years and it contues to be a great place for family and friends to gather and is affordable in many aspects of what is offered. It is in close proximity to manay of the finer restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great condo! Excellent views. Very clean. Would definitely stay here again! The staff was very helpful. The beach is right out the gate and the pools were great. The only complaint we had was the internet service. It is very slow. This condo is very close to everything you need. There is also a nice golf course behind the condo. We would highly recommend Royal Palms to anyone we know who is going to Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Royal. The room was clean and spacious. I had a great view of the ocean and the entire beach coast. I stayed on the 24th floor. The pools were clean and the beach is only feet away. The bar drinks were excellent and the food was very good too. It was my first time to Myrtle Beach and I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Nc, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Royal Palms/Hilton Hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC is a great beach resort with 3 great pools, excellent landscaping and convenient to amenities. The breakfast restaurant has an excellent view of the ocean and there is a nice boardwalk from the hotel to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurens, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had a wonderful stay, in fact I almost hate to have to claim it as a working business meeting!! It sits a Great location to most everything one may need! Plenty of Restaurants, shops and amusement for the whole family! Ok, fine I said it, Are you happy? It was a great vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We initially booked through a Hilton Grand Vacation sales attempt and had 2 nights booked at the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort and an extended 3 nights booked at Royale Palms. Well, HGVC did not mention that we would be staying at the Royale Palms and not the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort. After walking to the reception area, I knew there was no way I'd vacation at Hilton (business and/or conventions, yes . . . vacation, no). I think that Hilton is still in the Conrad days and Paris never was able to add any fashion sense to it, because the ambiance, decor, bedding, amenites, etc. were drab. The service staff were polite and as helpful as they could be. After 2 nights, we decided to check out the Embassy since it is owned by the Hilton and you are able to use their facilities, etc. and when we first walked in, we were impressed because it was more vibrant, hip and inviting. If you want drab, stay at the Hilton and/or Royal Plams. If you want a little more fab, go to the Embassy. The sheets, upholstery, rugs, etc. at the Hilton and Royal Palms need a makeover. I guess since they just put money in to the Embassy, they are going to have to save some coins and fix their own digs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.