We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part of the Hilton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton to your Saves list
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Part of the Hilton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We initially booked through a Hilton Grand Vacation sales attempt and had 2 nights booked at the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort and an extended 3 nights booked at Royale Palms. Well, HGVC did not mention that we would be staying at the Royale Palms and not the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort. After walking to the reception area, I knew there was no way I'd vacation at Hilton (business and/or conventions, yes . . . vacation, no). I think that Hilton is still in the Conrad days and Paris never was able to add any fashion sense to it, because the ambiance, decor, bedding, amenites, etc. were drab. The service staff were polite and as helpful as they could be. After 2 nights, we decided to check out the Embassy since it is owned by the Hilton and you are able to use their facilities, etc. and when we first walked in, we were impressed because it was more vibrant, hip and inviting. If you want drab, stay at the Hilton and/or Royal Plams. If you want a little more fab, go to the Embassy. The sheets, upholstery, rugs, etc. at the Hilton and Royal Palms need a makeover. I guess since they just put money in to the Embassy, they are going to have to save some coins and fix their own digs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadevirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Eville, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at this facility as guests at a family wedding and were overwhelmed at the beauty, quality of service and food. Great place for a destination event. The cabanas near the pools are a great addition, and the spa was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome! Location is more north, however it's a great hideaway! Rooms were great just wished the tv was a flat screen. The staff super nice! However the Starbucks on site is dreadful! The pool for royale palm is quiet and perfect place to relax! The weather was awesome and my spouse was very happy with the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suggadumpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Beautiful clean rooms, pools, and grounds. The landscaping was just like being on a tropical island. Service was excellent. Beach was clean and beautiful. Band was awesome poolside. Memorial Day weekend bar-b-cue was delicious. Staff at check-in were very courteous and helpful. Took the time to explain maps and local attractions. Very knowledgeable. Loved every minute of it!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Booked a King room for 2 nights based on TA ranking for this hotel...but I was thoroughly disappointed!

The plus points first, though - Good location, friendly staff, very good resort facilities (pool, restaurants, etc.)

Now for the things that really matter in a high-priced hotel..
1. Cleanliness - Very disappointed here....the lobby carpets were stained and outright dirty. Looked like they've never been replaced since the property was first built. That theme continued inside the room...carpet was so filthy, we were afraid to step on it without footwear.

2. Noise -- Very loud. There's a closet in the room that has the air conditioning machinery. That machine was extremely loud and needless to say, I couldn't sleep properly because of it.

3. View -- Just average. At the time of booking, I paid extra for an "Ocean View" room. However, most of the rooms only have a (very) partial view of the ocean even though they are advertised as "Ocean view". Technically it's correct but very misleading since the expectation is to have a full unobstructed view.

4. In-room amenities - below average for the price point. No luxury linens. Bedding was similar to what you would find at a Red Roof inn or Super 8 motel. No comforter or even bed liner! There was only one hand soap in the bathroom. I had to walk down to the front desk to request a bath soap. Staff was friendly though, apologized and gave me four bars of soap.

All-in-all, a disappointing experience. My perception of the Hilton brand has depreciated significantly after this stay.

Room Tip: Only rooms ending with 1 or 2 have a full ocean view. They also have rooms ending in 1H and 2H...bew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, Manager at Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and always do our best to provide the service and amenities our guests expect while ensuring comfort. We apologize for the cleanliness issues and neighboring noise. We are reviewing your comments and addressing the issues accordingly. We really hope you'll give us another chance to offer you a better experience. We value your business and would hate to lose you as our guest.
Sincerely, Randy DeVaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Loved the Hilton Royal Palms resort. We had a gorgeous condo, ocean view May 18-20. Such a nice resort, we felt like we were in the caribbean. Had been in Charleston for a few days prior so Myrtle Beach was a nice change mid vacation. Food and Accomodations were great. Very pleasant staff. Nice pool and bar areas.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor ocean view. Very nice. Not far from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahtram56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We usually stay at another hotel while in Myrtle Beach, SC. The other place is getting a little old and dated so we decided to look at different options. We chose the Royal Palms and were not disappointed. It is a really nice place right on the beach. The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. On future visits we will be staying at the Royal Palms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,502 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing