We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Save Saved
You added Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best place on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

What can I say its like a home away from home the building and grounds are great and the staff is even better they treat you like family, Michael, and Rosie at the front desk Kevin and mamosia in the restaurant great service this is at the top of my A list.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    110
    54
    23
    8
See reviews for
204
160
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tybee Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our room and your staff were excellent. This suite was so spacious we were pleasantly surprised. The AC in this suite was awesome. Never had any temperature problems. The staff was there whenever we had an issue which was just for TV remote. The room was perfect for our needs. Moms and teenage girls had a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Palms Condos .Very nice place to have a competition... Location to the beach the meeting rooms all were convenient. This Kingston Plantation Resort is one nice place ...with over 140 acres to enjoy.We especially liked the Sports and Fitness Club and the Splash Water Park .Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I loved the hotel with an ocean view from the room I loved the balcony where you can sit and smell the ocean and feel the ocean breezes.The room was very spacious and clean. I was surprised by the small kitchenette which was an added bonus. Loved the huge bed which was surprisingly comfortable for a hotel bed.The only drawback was the breakfast. I found it to be expensive and not a very tasty buffet. I would definitely stay there again though because of everything else.

Room Tip: higher rooms have the better view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here because we were able to use our points. Our room had a fridge, sink, counter top, this was nice since there were no restraunts within walking distance. We had a view of the water and were just minutes away from the beach. We took walks on the beach every morning and were able to find some really nice shells. There are several peirs you can walk to along the shore and either watch people fish or fish yourself. There were multiple pools and hot tubs. We purchased drinks by the pool I had a fresh pineapple juice mojito (The Best Drink I have ever had) I only rated the hotel average because our room although clean could stand to be updated. I would stay here agaim, myrtle Beach is extremely turisty and I imagine other hotels are not nearly as nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I am not a big fan of Myrtle Beach because none of the hotels have been updated since the 80s, but this was a nice surprise. I was at the Kingston Plantation on business and we got a Condo on the Royal Palms. The condo tower is connected to the Hilton hotel by a hallway. There are 3 or 4 really nice pools and a few beach access. One of the best parts was the Pool side bar.

The condo was nice we had a 2 bedroom ocean front, the beds were confortable, the bathrooms were awesome, very large balcony with a table to eat outside. The room was very spacious, furniture was in good condition and well cared for. It was nice being connected to the hotel because we still had room service available.

The only down side was the internet access was $10 a day per device, that seems a little high for Myrtle Beach but oh well. The only other point i would like to note is these are individually owned condos i went into another unit helping a coworker and there unit was not nearly as nice the furniture was very dated. So i have a feeling that would be pretty hit or miss.

Overall great place really enjoyed our time there and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice location. Staff was helpful. Large resort so the pools and beach will be crowed (common problem at the MB resorts) Very nice 2 BR and 3 BR condos, spacious and modern and comfortable. 4.5 / 5 stars. Quiet. clean.

Room Tip: ask for front rooms southside for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;