We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Save Saved
You added Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
August Rates from $139
Ranked #33 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a really convenient place to stay. Facilities are excellent and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone. The condos are large with enough bathroom space in the master for two people to get around in at the same time. I would have preferred for the shower to be a bit larger but it was large enough!

Room Tip: Views are great from the higher rooms. We were on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    107
    53
    22
    8
See reviews for
200
155
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went for the Myrtle Bach Marathon weekend. Good value if you are looking for a 2+ BR suite with fully equipped kitchen and laundry (remember to bring your own consumables). It's bit farther out from Myrtle Beach "downtown" happenings but you probably will be driving wherever you are going anyways. Their website has pretty accurate sample room pictures.

Room Tip: Although "Beachfront" directly faces the beach it is a bit set back since you do have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I'm making this the place I stay every time I'm in Myrtle Beach. Got the same unit as last time. Clean and neat every time. The staff here is great and friendly. To cold to go out on the beach but the view is fro the 24th floor. Will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We decided to get away for a few days to our favorite destination and hotel in Myrtle Beach and celebrate New Year's. We arrived at the Hilton on December 28th and spent four very enjoyable nights. Because of the renovations (which we understand are to be completed soon and will make the property even nicer), we were put in a terrific room in the Royale Palms. The surroundings were beautiful and everything was clean, modern, and convenient. As always, the staff were outstanding. The night manager, Michael Keen, did an excellent job of finding us the perfect room and making sure our entire stay was enjoyable. The front desk staff was excellent and were all pleasant and very friendly. We especially enjoy the restaurant at the Hilton, both for the delicious food and the outstanding service. Travis, Sandra, Melinda, and all the other restaurant staff are excellent. Overall, our stay could not have been any better. We have stayed at the Myrtle Beach Hilton many times over the years for both business and pleasure and have never been disappointed. We plan to return for another visit soon. I highly recommend the Hilton to anyone looking for an enjoyable stay in luxury surroundings at the beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing weekend and have always enjoyed our stays at Royale Palms. They are upscale condos that are more like a home then a beach condo. Would highly recommend the Hilton and Royale Palms for any stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We where here on business in March of 2010 ( just now getting around to writing the review ). The hotel is huge! The rooms are clean and your basic hotel room, but with really comfortable beds. The balcony was nice and I sat out there in the evening and enjoyed a couple glasses of wine. My favorite part was that the hotel had a shuttle service that ran every 30 minutes and so you didn't have to drive anywhere or worry about have a DD on your way home from dinner. We had the most awesome shuttle driver in the evenings. We would tell him what kind of food we were in the mood for and he would just drive and tell us "try this place their ____ is really good." That was my favorite part of the whole trip! Oh and it's dog friendly so you can bring your furry friends with you. ;)

Room Tip: Loved the shuttle service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Attended a business conference here recently. Loved our oceanfront 2 bedroom condo on the 22nd floor. Upscale, spacious and great views. Very convenient to the conference center, as well as the amenities of the Hilton, which is attached (Starbucks, business center, etc).

We ordered room service one night, and after she brought our order up to the 22nd floor, we realized that we really needed to take it back down to the conference center, where the other 2 members of our party were setting up for the conference. Our server packed everything back up for us and wheeled her cart over to the conference center. And the food was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.