We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ocean front stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

Save Saved
You added Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 25%
Ranked #11 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“great ocean front stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Great location, clean rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff. Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    569
    264
    101
    40
    26
See reviews for
461
275
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PITTSBURGH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Everything was perferct here. SUPER clean. Price was good. Every staff member was helpful and pleasant. Even the guests were nicer to each other!! Everyone we met was so helpful & kind. We had not been to Myrtle Beach city for 20 years, as it had gotten a bit rough. We've been staying in Surfside, 8 miles south, at a more family location. But this place changed our mind, and we'll derfinitely go back again. The location was close to everything; the place was immaculate; the water was clean and well guarded; the lazy river and pools were very nice. The on-site restaurant had good quality and was very reasonably priced. Housekeeping staff was very pleasant and good. The Security staff did a good job watching over everything. We felt very safe. The Front Desk staff were very pleasant even though we didn't arrive for check in till 10:30 pm. (our plane was delayed) Go to this place!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiddenite, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

We had an awesome visit. The staff was first rate from the front desk to the maid service. Will use this hotel again. Our group was very satisfied.
Thanks for a wonderful vacation/ womens retreat.
Community Baptist Church

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed here for over a week and loved it. The frond desk staff was very helpful even when the reservation we made through the airline was lost. The rooms were very clean and the furniture was nice. We asked for a high level room and they gave us a 16th floor room with an amazing view of the ocean and beach. The only issues we found was that the parking garage was tight and the pool are was a little small. However, this didn't affect our experience at all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

We stayed in 210 and seems the rooms have different amenities. We had flat screen TV’s, Fans, comfortable mattresses, DVD players to keep the kids entertained, utensil’s and dishes for 12 people or more. The cleaning between rentals is not the best but you have to consider the amount of people staying in each unit. This was a 3 bedroom unit and from what we hear sometimes 10-12 members of a family stay here. You can also rent the 4th bedroom which has a common door to this unit. There are 3 pools and a hot tub. Convenient parking footsteps from our door. We saved big time on breakfast and lunch since we cooked at the unit. Washer and dryer were running all day with kids around. Double size balcony was also a lot of fun to hang around with extra chairs and tables.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We booked early this year and got an amazing deal. We arrived at 1 pm and dropped the bags off at the resort room. The room was really only worth about 2 and a half stars, but sufficed for a 3 night stay. It was clean and tidy. Next time I'd like to try a junior bunkhouse room. I would not reccomend upgrading to a pool view room if I had little ones as it is very loud. The salt water lap pool was quiet and relaxing. Z4K is a wonderful bonus at the resort my two kids, 4 and 9 absolutely loved it, they made friends and played and came back to the room very tired. We didn't eat at the resort so I can't comment on that. All in all it was a positive experience, my husband and I got time alone together, the kids were happy and we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Not only was the price fantastic but the room FAR exceeded our expectations. They are privately owned rooms. The person who owned ours must really care about the Earth as they were eco-friendly, and they must really care about the people who stay there. Everything was clean. It felt like home. If we didn't feel like eating out, we ate in since there was a full kitchen to use. We were even able to wash our clothes during our stay.
My only complaint is the parking garage. TIGHT SQUEEZE.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, MyrtleBeachHotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.