We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ohio
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

My family and I just returned from the Paradise Resort and we thought it was great. The place was clean it came equipt with everything we needed and the staff were all polite helpful and quick to fullfill our needs. The resort was close to shopping, entertainment and of course the ocean. The rates were very affordable.We will definately be staying at the resort again next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    370
    122
    51
    32
See reviews for
606
355
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

We had a wonderful stay here. The room was clean and cozy. Hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. Pool area was nice, but small. the view from the room was spectacular. the only bad thing was that the parking garage is small and tight. At night it fills up quick as does the one across the street so if you come in late you have to park the next street over, and there was no security guard. other than that it was wonderful!

ps..... bring a blow dryer!!!! they do not have any.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

My husband and I stayed July 18-25 2009. When we arrived at the hotel the staff was extremely nice, and there were no complaints there. But, when it was time to unload our things from the car, now that was a different story. We could not find one luggage cart to load our things onto, so we had to make several trips up to the 11th floor. The room was very clean, and we had an awesome view from our balcony considering it was on the side of the hotel and not oceanfront. The beds in the room were extremely uncomfortable....it was like sleeping on concrete. I would have expected that a hotel that nice would have at least a decent bed, but I guess not. (Please be careful when you are staying on the lower floors, as I had just got out of the shower, and dried my hair when I went out onto the balcony, and leaned over to look up. Some teenagers about 4 floors up were spitting off of their balcony, and I got spit in my hair. Needless to say I was extremely mad, and I called the front desk. They apologized and said that they were going to send security up there, now whether or not they did, I have no idea.) The room did not have a "DO NOT DISTURB" sign so we had to have to front desk make us one out of a parking pass. The parking garage is horrible, and I barely could get my SUV through it. The pool looked to be very nice, however we could not hardly get in it because there were so many kids in it. The lazy river was fun except for when you are getting jumped on by a bunch of rowdy, rude kids. This hotel would be good for families with kids, but it does not make a good couples hotel when you want to go and relax in the pool or the hot tub. There was absolutley no relaxing in the pool, and it was very aggravating. There are several signs up that say no running, screaming, or playing on the island (lazy river), however the kids continue to run, scream, jump, and rough house even when the security is standing there. Overall, the location, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff was excellent. However, I would never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Our family of four stayed at the Paradise Resort June 29 – July 2. We obtained a great rate for a two bedroom oceanfront suite via Bookit.com. During check-in, a modest deposit of $100 was applied to our credit card.

The hotel is located in a quiet south end section of Myrtle Beach – perfect for a family vacation.

The unit is spacious, with furniture which isn’t fancy, but functional. Cable TV is located in the living room, as well as in both bedrooms. Other than a noticeable rug stain by the entrance to the kitchen, the unit was clean throughout. The full kitchen was stocked with kitchen basics including cookware and dishes, glasses & silverware. The beds were comfortable and the linens were clean. However, the sofa bed was not so comfortable for an adult. Plentiful clean towels and wash cloths were provided, although they were a bit worn. The housekeeping service was friendly.

Be sure to bring hair dryer, and if you plan on laundering, bring laundry detergent/bleach and fabric softener/dryer sheets, as they are not provided. However, dish detergent was provided for the dish washer.

From the master bedroom, one can hear next door, although I wouldn’t characterize the walls as “paper thin”. More annoying was the fact that our unit was near the elevator lobby, which leads to the parking garage for the floor. The door to the garage slams shut loudly which can easily be heard from our unit.

The pools are small but the area is well maintained. During our visit, there were no traces of litter, cigarette butts, etc. There is a security guard on duty near the pool area at all times. We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant, but the Tiki Bar makes reasonably priced great drinks - but unfortunately during our stay, it was closed by the evening.

On the negative side, the garage parking is very tight, and fills up between 9:00 – 10:00 pm. If you’re uncomfortable parking in really tight quarters, there is a parking lot directly across the street (Ocean Blvd). An additional small annoyance about the resort is that you can’t take the stairs to get to the pool and beach area; the stairs lead to the outside of the resort. This means always having to endure using the elevators which at times can be a slow and crowded experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

I reserved our room in May and when we arrived, why did the nasty attitude front desk clerk try to charge us more? I even had my confirmation that Paradise Resort mailed me and she didn't want to look at it. Front Desk clerks are not like they were in the past two years, clean sheets had stains. Please believe when you read reviews on Tripadvisor save you and your Family time and hard earned money DON'T GO HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood,SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

This hotel has really nice big rooms and its clean. We went for BIKE WEEK but didnt take our bike. ha ha Our only complaints are that they didnt serve liquor in the lounge by the pool. If you do stya request to be in any room other than the ones on the ends of the building next to the stairs cause the slamming of the stairs door will keep you UP all night!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

After reading reviews we selected the Paradise Resort and we were not dissapointed. The room was clean, loved the lazy and kiddie pool as we had a four year old with us. We stayed on the second floor and the noise level was bearable with the patio door closed. The parking garage is a bit tight and not very SUV friendly. Only regret is that the resort is not walking distnace to anything wich meant we spent more time at the beach becasue we did not want the hassle of getting in and out of the parking garage. Would stay again at room 203 as the condos are individualy owned. One more thing our cell phones did not work in the room we have t-mobile and sprint.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.