We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$69 a night + breakfast
Ranked #13 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mini Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We come and stay in Myrtle Beach a lot but Paradise Resort is an excellent family place. The views are excellent, the pools are great and the staff is beyond great!! The suites are roomy and home like. Take a chance and You will want to return to paradise!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks for trying Paradise Resort, and for the review. Great to hear you enjoyed the view, the pools, and the staff! We hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    344
    114
    49
    31
See reviews for
567
324
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

There are so many other new hotel choices that we only realized driving into Myrtle Beach. We arrived late (calling to let them know) and were so tired. By late, I'm talking 1 am! You would have thought we would have been greeted a little more kindly. Instead, we were treated like trespassers and reminded that we had to check out by 11am. ("We don't DO late check out here".) Our balcony was the size of a yoga mat. It was a room that was on the diagonal, meaning the side of the hotel. I ordered an ocean front "suite". If we had gotten there in the afternoon like we had planned, I would have been pissed. But I was too tired and it was too late to care. It's just that it wasn't the room that I had envisioned in my head. And the decor was completely outdated. It's the kind of place where you check the beds immediately just because it looks so shabby. I was lured in by the reviews and the "indoor pool park". Don't be. In person it is not in the least bit impressive. It is indeed an indoor pool but it is not attached to the outdoor pool (which was nice and warm, just the way I like it). There was a very short "lazy river" which my 10 year old daughter described as "sleeping". If you put a toddler in a float it might be an amusing alternative to the sunny outdoor pool but it won't hold the attention of the 5 and up crowd. Myrtle Beach seems to be more of a regional destination. We stayed on our way to Florida. Given the chance I would have stayed elsewhere. Actually, I would have tried Hilton Head or Cape Hatteras. But I would skip this hotel if you are in Myrtle Beach. It has seen its heyday and its claim to fame, the "indoor pool park" is a sham. I would shoot for a new hotel with a gorgeous outdoor pool. More importantly, the staff was unwelcoming and there is nothing in the world worse than that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are sorry to see that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. We would like to apologize for the any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will give us a another chance the next time you visit the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our first stay at Paradise. Really enjoyed this property. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast buffet at cafe. Would recommend to other travellers. Is located on south end of beach away from all the populated areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks for trying Paradise Resort, and for sharing your experience. We are quite pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and especially like to hear kind words about our staff and the breakfast buffet. We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The Paradise Resort exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a three bedroom ocean view condo. It was very clean, spacious, and had everything we needed. The pool area was excellent. The children as well as the adults enjoyed themselves. The hotel staff were very friendly. We were always greeted with a hello or have a great day by every member of the staff whether we were on the elevator or in the hallway. The hotel was right on the ocean and not too far from a lot of the attractions which was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. We will be back in the near future, and we will be definitely staying at the Paradise Resort.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's good to hear your party enjoyed the accommodations(and the cleanliness), the staff, the pools, and out location. We are happy to hear you'll recommend us to others, and we hope you won't wait too long for your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was by far the best hotel I've stayed in during my vacation stays at the beach. The rooms were really clean, the amenities were all family oriented, And the ocean view from the master bedroom was a picture of heaven, and my kids had the time of their lives. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for the review. It's good to hear you found the room clean and that the kids had the time of their lives! We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is our first stay at the Paradise Resort and we were very satisfied. The room rates were reasonable but a littleon the high side for the time of year sense the weather has not reach the eighty's yet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for trying out Paradise Resort and for your review. It is great to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We do hope that you'll come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is our first stay at the Paradise Resort and we were very satisfied. Our family stayed for a week in the Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Deluxe King Condo.The master bedroom looked right over the ocean...what a view! Everything was very clean. Any encounter we had with staff was friendly and helpful. We visited the pools/hot tubs many times. Sandal's breakfast was exceptional. We would not hesitate to return to the Paradise should we visit Myrtle Beach again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thanks for giving Paradise Resort a try, and for the review. It's wonderful to hear you found the resort clean and the staff friendly. It's good to hear you made it to Sandals and found it exceptional as well. We do hope that you'll visit Myrtle Beach again and, of course, stay at Paradise again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.