We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect, but far better than most.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$69 a night + breakfast
Ranked #13 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Roanoke, VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not perfect, but far better than most.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

To begin, the Paradise Resort has perhaps one of the friendliest staffs I have seen in a long time (everyone from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance, etc.). They are super friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel itself is in pretty good shape. The grounds are nicely maintained. There is ample seating outdoors in the pool area and the poolside cabana is a nice touch for a mid-day cocktail (or two) while lounging in the sun. Additionally, there are tons of activities around the pool to keep you entertained.
Our oceanview king room was on the 18th floor so the view was great. The room was large with a decent size bathroom. It was clean and the furniture was in very good shape. The decor, however, is just your typical hotel-style furnishings.
On the negative side, the TV in our room was a bit small and there were a few minor stains on the carpet. I did not like the bathroom soap and shampoo. They could definitely afford to upgrade a bit on those items. Also, housekeeping forgot to clean our room one day so we just made our own bed and called the front desk for fresh towels (which were promptly delivered). The pool area was nice but extremely noisy especially on the day the DJ was there. Also, because of the height of the building, the outdoor lounging area and pool were completely in the shade after 2:30 or so.
Even with the negatives, I would still highly recommend the Paradise Resort. I don't think you could go wrong staying here, especially with all of the friendly folks who run the place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors provide the best views and muffle some of the poolside noise. The upper-f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort. We certainly appreciate your business and feedback. Your suggestions are very important to us and we will look into providing a more upscale soap and shampoo. We are in the process of equipping each unit with flat screen Tvs. Once again, thank you for your recent stay and your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    344
    114
    49
    31
See reviews for
567
324
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Olmsted, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wasn't sure about staying at this location. Usually stay on Shore Drive. The hotel was very nice, no complaints. We traveled with 3 kids ages 13, 18, & 21. Enjoyed music at the pool from the DJ. Voodoo bucket was great! Room was clean and nice, king bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel, hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Also reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We had penthouse direct oceanview... very nice, but balcony is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We certainly appreciate your business and recommendations. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Rented a 3 bedroom ocean front condo. It is now my favorite places to stay in Myrtle Beach! I have been vacationing to Myrtle Beach for the last 25 years and I must say Paradise Resort is a very nice place at a reasonable price too. Very highly recommend this resort over all others. The only problem we had with our condo was the air-conditioning didn't seem to work as efficiently as it should have, other than that, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the ocean front condo rooms or at least the ocean view condo rooms; worth the upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort. We certainly appreciate your business and value your feedback. Please let us apologize that the A/C was not working at full capacity. If you ever have any issues with your stay, please let us know so that we can promptly address them for you. Once again, thank you for your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicholas county,wv
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to stay in Myrtle beach. Its not as big as the other places but is well located and very nice and clean. Has a great TIKI bar and a very nice restraunt as well. We always rent thru VRBO because the rooms are privately owned and are a lot nicer and updated and they come well stocked with cooking supplies and also has a stock of beach equipment so you dont have to bring your own.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We rented a room at another hotel and it was awful. In the middle of our stay we moved to Paradise. Staff was very friendly and rooms were like suites. I loved it and so did my kids. Not in the middle of the strip where so much 'riff raff' were. This hotel was amazing and absolutely saved my vacation! We were miserable where we were and Paradise completely turned our trip around. We will definitely be back! We love this place. Thank you for such a great place and saving our trip!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for changing to Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and hope that you have found your new vacation resort in Myrtle Beach. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make a future stay more enjoyable. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Great jr. Suite which is roomy. Amazing ocean views. Friendly staff. "Paul" from Sandals Cafe & Bar provided a memorable breakfast experience daily. He's a great guy. Located in the heart of the beach. Within walking distance of many attractions. Spacious bathroom in suite. Free DVD movies. Tiki bar serves great drinks and lunch. Various daily specials available. Family friendly.

Cons: parking indoors was cramped and always booked...opt for the lot across the street instead. Elevators are extremely slow and also always packed. Pools are smaller than pictured....often overcrowded. Lazy river really is only a miniature activity for kids. Beds are uncomfortable. Overcrowded.

*Thank you Paul for your hospitality!!! (From the METS family)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort when traveling to Myrtle Beach. We certainly appreciate your business and kind comments. You are absolutely correct, during very high demand times, (Memorial Day, 4th of July) the pool area can be crowded. Over the last several years we have expanded the pool area to limit these particular days and are looking to complete additional projects in the future. Once again, thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I know most reviews are done after your stay but after the experience I had booking, I thought it would be helpful to pass this on. After a nightmare ordeal with Book it.com (& 17 days later still have not received refund)I had to cancel our reservation & now find another room after prices had gone up. I called and spoke with Kerry, a reservation agent, & she was wonderful. Even though the issues were not the hotels fault, she spent 25 minutes on the phone finding me a great rate on an Oceanfront 2 bedroom. She went above & beyond what I expected & I hope that management is aware of how wonderful she is. She deserves a raise!
If you are thinking of booking this hotel, or their other properties(Carribean, Ocean Reef etc.) Call them directly. Do not use a third party. They match all prices you find on those other sites!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and feedback. Paradise Resort is happy to hear that your stay was great and we apologize for the mixup with your other hotel. We will certainly pass on your comments to our reservation department. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.