We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Buy 2 Get 1 Free
Ranked #14 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Sevierville, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first trip to the beach with our 20 month old daughter. We got a king ocean front deluxe room and it was very nice. There was a plenty of room. We loved the full kitchen and washer and dryer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast that was included with our stay. The server we had each morning was wonderful! She was so friendly and really went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. I wish that the restaurant was open for lunch and dinner too.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I certainly appreciate your positive comments and will pass them along to the staff. I just wanted to add that the restaurant is now open for breakfast and lunch. Please join us for lunch during your next visit. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise Resort and I look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    322
    108
    47
    32
See reviews for
543
302
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you're staying in Myrtle Beach, how long are you really in your hotel room? Not too much; just to sleep, shower, get ready for the beach or evening dinner and Paradise Resort is good for just that. Plus, they have breakfast included, which is a big buffet with everything from 2 waffle-makers to fresh bananas, strawberries and grapefruit to biscuits and gravy. You won't be disappointed or hungry after breakfast.
Stayed in a King suite, which had a mini-fridge and microwave, DVD player and TV. Was easily big enough for 2 adults. There was also a small balcony which was nice for a few drinks or just watching the water from the 18th floor.
Parking is free on-site. The parking "ramp/garage" that is covered and under the hotel is very cramped and a little unsafe for driving, so we opted for the parking across the street, which was also free and reserved for hotel guests. Parking across the street made for easy and quick in/out access, not having to wait for unskilled drivers to find a spot in the ramp or drive too fast for a parking garage. It was just much better across the street.
The bathroom was big enough and my only complaint is no conditioner was provided. There was shampoo and soap though and plenty of towels.
Overall Paradise Resort is a great deal for a stay. You will find a lot of families with young and teenage children there, but also couples and senior citizens. The rooms are clean, a little outdated, but clean. The staff are very nice.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone as it's on the beach, has free breakfast and we had no issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for staying at Paradise. We certainly appreciate your kind comments and will pass them along to the staff and management. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us indentify areas that we excel and areas that need improvement. We look forward to seeing you at Paradise again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Sitting out by one of the many pools was excellent, and I loved the poolside entertainment. The garage was a bit cramped but manageable. Definitely ask for a ocean front room not ocean view room. I really enjoyed the washer and dryer in my condo it was a really great feature. On the rainy days the free dvd movies available to guests helped out in filling the hours. Every staff member we meet was polite and professional, Im recommending Paradise to all of my friends for there vacations.

Room Tip: ask for ocean front not ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort. The staff and management certainly value your business and appreciate your feedback. Complimentary dvd rentals were added to the guest amenity package this year and I am glad to see that you enjoyed a few movies. I also hope that you had a chance to use the complimentary Myrtle Waves pass as well. Once again thank you for choosing Paradise Resort and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at this resort and everyone was so friendly and the place was clean. The on site restaurant was really good especially the breakfast. Parking was easier then other places in Myrtle Beach. We will be going back!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate you choosing Paradise Resort on this trip to Myrtle Beach and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We just left the resort after a 4 night stay. The night manager Cleveland Davis made our stay the best ever. We greatly appreciate Cleveland Davis and the front desk clerk Rachel Bouchard, THANK YOU SO MUCH!! The room was very clean and well kept. Everyone we came across was friendly and polite. The breakfast is the best we have received at a hotel/motel. We hadn't been to Myrtle Beach in about 10 years because of our last experience at a hotel but Paradise was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort! We certainly appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to the staff. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make a future stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The overall experience of our stay at the Paradise was outstanding! From the time we were greeted at the front desk by Janet (who helped us again several times later on in our stay) we instantly felt welcomed! The room we stayed in was very accommodating and clean. Even though it was a very busy weekend every employee we came across was happy and helpful and even gave us some great suggestions on where to eat and a few activities for us and our children to do during our stay in Myrtle Beach. We really enjoyed the little Tiki type bar that was out at the pool area. Even though the lines for drinks got pretty long at times, Ryan our bartender made GREAT drinks and he was very quick, which was nice! To top it all off, the Paradise had the best complimentary breakfast! There were many options and my kids really enjoyed all of the food! It was great quality! I would highly recommend to those looking for a great place to stay in Myrtle Beach! We will definitely be staying at this beach front resort on our next trip!

Room Tip: Our beachside room was wonderful! The view was fantastic and it was a great room for its price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. Your comments are very important as they help us identify where we excel and the areas that need improvement. I will certainly pass your kind comments on to the staff and we hope to see you again in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise Resort and recommending us to others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 22nd Anniversary at Paradise Resort. We arrived early and were accomodated in a timely fashion. Nanette at the front desk was extremely helpful, gave us many good tips on local restaurants and entertainment and made us feel at home right away. She called us by name when she saw us during the remainder of the stay. Room was very clean, great view. In house Sandals restaurant provided great breakfasts and staff there were wonderful. Grounds were well kept.

Room Tip: Majority of rooms are ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Congratulations on your 22nd anniversary! We certainly appreciate you and your wife spending this wonderful occasion at Paradise. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Nanette, housekeeping, landscaping crew and the Sandals staff. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise and happy anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.