We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the 3 bedroom condo!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$69 a night breakfast
Ranked #13 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We loved the 3 bedroom condo!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We found this hotel and got a great rate. Very clean and comfy. The pool was nice and the kids had a blast. Really nice indoor area. 2 hot tubs that were very relaxing. The staff was nice and friendly and check in and out was a breeze. The parking deck is tight, just use the mirrors that are provided. We will be back.

Room Tip: we stayed in 1902 and was very clean and very modern. Felt just like a beach house. 3 br and 2 baths...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise. I am glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    344
    114
    49
    31
See reviews for
567
324
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at Paradise Resort...Again enjoyed it immensly.Staff from cleaning ladies, to servers at the breakfast buffet always pleasant and smiling..Food great also, and you never feel rushed, so you can enjoy your coffee...Rooms are clean and the view from your balcony amazing.This hotel also well situated on Ocean blvd.Close to restaursnts and stores.I will be returning again, next March...

Room Tip: Oceanfront the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise each time you travel to Myrtle Beach. We certainly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you on your fourth stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make a future stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This August we will be returning to the Breakers Paradise Resort for our 4th visit. Our daughter requested this vacation to celebrate her 16th birthday. Each visit we have stayed in a 3 bedroom waterfront on an upper floor. We have never had one problem with our room. Always clean, plenty of room and a view of the Atlantic Ocean which is priceless! We always rent umbrellas and chairs for the week on the beach. We bounce back and forth from the ocean to the pool and lazy river. My one and only concern is that there is no way to make sure that the people who are using the pool/lazy river area are residing at the resort. There is no lifeguard on duty to check wristbands or to help monitor the activity in the water areas. I do find that many parents do not watch their children and their poor behavior in the pools and it makes for some uncomfortable moments when trying to relax. Other than that, we love the tiki bar and of course Bummz on The Beach next door for nightly entertainment :) Counting down the days to our return to paradise!

Room Tip: Upper floors have best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great place to stay not what I expected more and above!!!!! staff wonderful resort clean right on budget the only fault is to many guest drinking around lazy river. security was around everywhere . excellent views of ocean full kitchen washer and dryer in unit internet

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

You see the hotel gets a lot of good reviews. I have to say this is not what i expected. Between the pics and reviews you would think you would be staying at a very fancy hotel. Not at all! Maybe I'm spoiled. This is no Hilton, Magnolia, Westin,or even Hyatt. At best it is a 5 star Motel 6. The people staying there look and behave just like that. If you are looking for a affordable place that is fancy and don't mind hanging out with the old retired people during the week and the rude drunks and hillbillies and on the weekend this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise Resort. I certainly understand your comments and apologize that Paradise did not meet your needs however, we do not compare ourselves to the branded properties that you mentioned. We do provide a unique guest experience that includes great staff, clean rooms and a fun atmosphere. I do appreciate your feedback and hope that you can find a property that fits your needs within the Myrtlebeachhotels.com group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel wad okay. AC breaker was off the day we checked in. Called front desk to ask about it. They rudely said read the paper they gave us. I did which said nothing about the breaker being off. Night Manager needs some lessons on Customer Service. Didn't have maid service the first day. Called front desk (same Manager) who said we must have had Do Not Disturb sign up. We did until 11am but note on Fridge said service was until 3. Maintenance and Housekeeping were very friendly. However would not stay again because of evening Front Desk Staff. Obviously they don't like their job.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with Paradise. Please let me apologize for each of the inconveniences that you encountered as it sounds very frustrating. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your stay. Please contact the hotel directly or email to jason.morgan@paradiseresortmb.com. I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in three bedroom suite and the room was up to date. Clean. There were three couples and each couple had their own privacy. Balcony was nice sized. Staff was very nice. Parking was a little tight, but the actual hotel was nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise when traveling to Myrtle Beach. We certainly appreciate your kind comments and thank you for recommending us to others. The staff and management look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyrtleBeachHotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.