We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

Save Saved
You added Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% this summer
Ranked #11 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Spruce Pine, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great place to stay not what I expected more and above!!!!! staff wonderful resort clean right on budget the only fault is to many guest drinking around lazy river. security was around everywhere . excellent views of ocean full kitchen washer and dryer in unit internet

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    471
    215
    93
    37
    24
See reviews for
387
250
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

You see the hotel gets a lot of good reviews. I have to say this is not what i expected. Between the pics and reviews you would think you would be staying at a very fancy hotel. Not at all! Maybe I'm spoiled. This is no Hilton, Magnolia, Westin,or even Hyatt. At best it is a 5 star Motel 6. The people staying there look and behave just like that. If you are looking for a affordable place that is fancy and don't mind hanging out with the old retired people during the week and the rude drunks and hillbillies and on the weekend this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise Resort. I certainly understand your comments and apologize that Paradise did not meet your needs however, we do not compare ourselves to the branded properties that you mentioned. We do provide a unique guest experience that includes great staff, clean rooms and a fun atmosphere. I do appreciate your feedback and hope that you can find a property that fits your needs within the Myrtlebeachhotels.com group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel wad okay. AC breaker was off the day we checked in. Called front desk to ask about it. They rudely said read the paper they gave us. I did which said nothing about the breaker being off. Night Manager needs some lessons on Customer Service. Didn't have maid service the first day. Called front desk (same Manager) who said we must have had Do Not Disturb sign up. We did until 11am but note on Fridge said service was until 3. Maintenance and Housekeeping were very friendly. However would not stay again because of evening Front Desk Staff. Obviously they don't like their job.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with Paradise. Please let me apologize for each of the inconveniences that you encountered as it sounds very frustrating. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your stay. Please contact the hotel directly or email to jason.morgan@paradiseresortmb.com. I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in three bedroom suite and the room was up to date. Clean. There were three couples and each couple had their own privacy. Balcony was nice sized. Staff was very nice. Parking was a little tight, but the actual hotel was nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise when traveling to Myrtle Beach. We certainly appreciate your kind comments and thank you for recommending us to others. The staff and management look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elk mound
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place was absolutely wonderful. The check-in staff greeted us with a smile and it was great from there. She was so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a deluxe queen suite with washer and dryer and were even able to check in early. I know this was not there busy time in the middle of February, but everyone was so accomodating. The room was wonderful with a fantastic ocean view. It was great having the washer and dryer. The breakfast buffet that was included was a welcome addition and very delicious and the staff there were always friendly and welcoming. The pools were clean and well kept. If we return to Myrtle Beach we will definitely stay here again and will definitely recommend to our friends and family.

Room Tip: oceanfront room was amazing. The view from 14th floor was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba City, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My daughter was married in 2012 and they spent their first two nights together at the Paradise Resort. They raved about the place when they returned, so I booked three nights to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary in the middle of February 2013.

The hotel doesn't look too special from the street, but it is. Friendly staff, luggage carts in the parking area, easy access to rooms ...

The ocean view from the Penthouse balcony was fantastic. We had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen on the top floor of the building for less than I have spent for a small room in a big city.

The free breakfast buffet is nothing short of fantastic. The pools are clean and the design is quite attractive. We had a couple of issues with the room and the staff immediately fixed them.

We stayed three days and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for the Penthouse ...a terrific bargain !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We are at the Paradise Resort for our 4th year in a row, staying two months as usual. This is a great place with all the amenities....indoor parking attached to the building, indoor corridors, indoor pool and two hot tubs, lazy river, kiddie wading pool and a new large heated outdoor pool. The staff are exceptional with their friendly manner of making you feel welcome and important. We would highly recommend the Paradise Resort to anyone looking for a wonderful place right on the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, MyrtleBeachHotels, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.