We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in MB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Buy 2 Get 1 Free
Ranked #14 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Paradise in MB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Last year was my 5th. trip to Myrtle Beach,always stayed at other hotel, but opted for Paradise Resort, and was not sorry. Great ,spacious,clean, 1 bedroom condo.Great oceanfront balcony.Loved the breakfast ,before walk on super beach.Overall, made it into best holiday yet.Will be returning to Paradise resort in March of coming year, and recommend it highly...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    322
    107
    47
    32
See reviews for
542
301
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Nice stay, price very reasonable, big ocean front suite (two double beds), very clean, nice balcony view, separate living room, kitchen, FREE breakfast, staff very nice and helpful.

Samll issues: Very small supply of toiletries, not an issue, except I think TISSUES should be provided. Restaurant only open for breakfast. No lunch or dinner. No bar:, inside and outside
were closed. Sister property's pool bars were opened, though not as nice hotels. ???? Beds were hard for my taste.

All in all I enjoyed this hotel and would go back in Sept or Oct.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles J, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for the review, we here at Paradise are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look for your return. Small issues, such as toiletries, is something we do provide and can replenish at any time. I am sorry that you was disappointed with our beds but let me reassure you that this is not typical for a stay here at Paradise. We will work hard to keep you and all of our guest satisfied and we look forward to your future visits with us. Thank you again.

Charles A. Johnson
Evening Manager
Paradise Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was a great place to stay in Myrtle Beach it is newer and has alot to offer, our room was nice and clean, the beds were very comfy, loved that it had a kitchen. The ocean front balcony was nice and had an awsome view from the 15th floor. We enjoyed the firework show from our balcony. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We recently returned from a short stay at Paradise. After several trips to other locations in Myrtle Beach we have yet to find a hotel we would return to. I would stay at Paradise again. We chose Paradise because it is a newer property and everything in MB is so stinking old and worn out. We were just there for two nights so booked an efficiency room which I would compare to standard hotel room size and decor - with one exception - an awesome view! Technically the view is billed as Ocean View, not Ocean Front but it was great. No complaints at all. With this type room you can lay in bed and watch the sun rise over the ocean.

The pools were standard MB fair - painted tropical parking garage feel. They are quite small though and can imagine they are very crowded in peak season. The beach area was clean and no complaints there.

I found the staff extremely kind. My young son came down with a tummy bug and I had to call for clean sheets at 1:00 am and they were prompt and friendly and asked if they could help in any way. When I needed something else later in the night they were equally helpful.

As far as the neighborhood, there are plenty of creepy looking, in need of a wrecking ball motels all around - but that is MB for you, so you can't avoid that! Don't let that sway your decision.

Room Tip: The pools would probably not thrill kids for a long visit. For a short trip they are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles J, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for your review of our property. We here at Paradise take great pride in ensuring that each of our guest leave satisfied and happy. One of our great advantages is that we are newer property on the south end of ocean blvd., and our staff does a great job with accomodating our guest. As a frequent visitor to Myrtle Beach, it serves us well that we can meet your standards. Thank you again for the review, we pay close attention to what our guest have to say. We at Paradise will be looking forward to your return.

Charles A. Johnson,
Evening Manager
Paradise Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Great Resort for couples or family. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom and full kitchen suite. All rooms over looking the pool area and beach/ocean. Very clean. Nice restaurant.
Clean pool, hot tub, and a Lazy River.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy C, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. Our staff works continuously hard to ensure that we are able to provide our guest with the best experience possible. I am so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on the review to the other staff. We pride ourselves on having return guest and look forward to hosting your future vacations here in Myrtle Beach, SC. Again thank you so much for your review.

Timothy Campbell
Evening Manager on Duty
Paradise Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed here for 10 days, this hotel is very nice and modern. we had a 1 bedroom condo which was very spacious. during our stay i noticed there was a hells angel staying as well. i found this a little odd for such a family orientated hotel. The staff were all very nice, friendly and helpful. during our stay i killed about 20 big hard shelled bugs that only came around when it was dark, they were mainly on the balcony however there were a few in our room. all rooms have washer/dryer which is an awesome feature. Paradise is located in the quiet end of the beach so if you like quiet with little stores in walking distance this hotel is perfect for you.This hotel had great prices and I would recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

This was our first time at this hotel. We usually stayed at another hotel nearby but the maid service declined so much over the past couple of years that we decided to try Paradise Resort. We stayed in a deluxe suite and were pleasantly surprised at the furnishings. Everything, including the furniture, looked new and well maintained. The kitchen area was well stocked with cooking utensils and even had an electric can opener and blender. The unit had a very efficient cooling and heating system - not the noisy vent things on an outside wall. The bathroom was very large and accomodated all our stuff very easily. The maid service was very good as we never saw them and our room was cleaned every day before we returned in the late morning. It did not have as many water attractions as other hotels in the area, but what they had was adequate. The outside heated pool was huge.
A few minor negative things - the lounging area near the pool does not have enough lounge chairs ( This would be a big problem in season). In the bathroom there are no grab bars in the tub which is very high off the floor and no non-slip mat in the tub which gets very slippery. The walls are thin and you can hear people talking in a normal voice in the next room.
Check-in and out was very fast and efficient. All hotel workers that we came in contact with were pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.