We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved that it was on the Board Walk!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Save Saved
You added Bay View on the Boardwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off + Free Starbucks
Ranked #34 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Hartwell, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved that it was on the Board Walk!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the Bay View for one night over Spring Break. Super nice doorman to help with parking, etc. Our room wasn't ready so we walked the board walk and had lunch and drinks and enjoyed the sights. I love that this hotel is on the board walk. We parked our car and didn't have to move it the whole time we were there. Also there were free DVD rentals in the lobby which was wonderful. The pool area was a little small for the amount of rooms. Quite a few unsupervised kids using the hot tub as a swimming pool. Overall the rooms were very nice and well appointed. We had a King oceanfront room. There was a mini fridge as well as a microwave and full sized coffee maker. No utensils were provided. Could have used a spoon to stir the coffee or packs of coffee to get started. Next time I will look for a hotel with a larger pool area, but nice overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to know you found the staff and resort to be friendly and accommodating. We are actually in the planning stages of adding an outdoor pool to our list of water features. We hope you remember Bay View on the Boardwalk the next time you are in Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    553
    314
    125
    70
    82
See reviews for
561
286
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Great family hotel with location and the cleanliness. Also safe and well organized. I have stayed number times and never have been disappointed with my stay. Staff is great. The location is great for the kids and the adults to get to the south side or to the north side.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and are happy to be your choice as a beach destination. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Prior to summer season rooms are reasonably price given their spacious environment. Great view of the beach. Great customer service that allowed for a late check out without penalty.

The pool could have been a little cleaner- however everything else was very accommodating.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

We are so happy you were able to take advantage of our off-season rates. We are a relatively small resort with lots of turnover, so I'm happy we were able to accommodate your request for a late checkout. During the spring and summer months, this is nearly impossible. Additionally, I will ensure our Chief Engineer is aware of your comments concerning the pool area.

If I can be of any additional assistance, please feel free to contact me directly. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont nc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

They worked me and my family in a timely manner. The room we had was set up like a house. Had 2 views one of the street and an ocean view. We are going back very soon. The only thing I wasnt 100% happy about was the parking garage. It wasnt terrible it was like 2 streets over. But other than that it was an outstanding stay. The pools and pool area were nice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We are so happy you and your family had such a wonderful experience. We are currently employing additional staff to operate a shuttle car, which should improve access to the parking garage. I'm glad this did not tarnish your overall experience.

We hope to see you again real soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Hotel was great.Was asked how high we wanted to be when making
reservations."As high as possible" Upon arriving and checking in our room
was on the 19th floor.That was as high as possible.truly enjoyed the view
Room was just the right size for our needs.Great location on the Boardwalk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We do everything in our power to honor our guest's requests. I'm pleased we were able to satisfy your needs.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Overall = Very Good... As experienced by 2 adults & 1 very small child... Check-in Monday, Check-out Thursday. Will recommend to others.

Room = Very Good... The 1BR Oceanfront Condo we stayed in on the 17th Floor was clean, updated-ish, & comfortable - with a generous balcony. What a view too! Everything seemed pretty well-maintained, even the limited balcony furniture. As others have stated, the condo included: washer & dryer * foyer * complete kitchen w/dishes * dining area plus bar with extra seating * living room w/sleeper sofa, tv & DVD player, & storefront windows/sliding door * bedroom w/2 full beds, tv, closet, & attached full bath (pretty tight though). Beds, bedding, linens, & toiletries could be better, but life goes on.

Property = Very Good... key card required to enter elevator area, private condo hallway, room (obviously), & even the parking deck. All pools are INDOORS (though the wall of windows/doors brings in the sun) - includes a lazy river, hot tub, kiddie pool w/"waterfall", & larger pool (towels available). Then there is a great OUTDOOR "splashpad"/wet play area, sundeck, & also a private "lawn" for more sunbathers. Overall, everything was pretty decent & well-maintained. The kiddie pool seemed to need cleaning when we were there so we let the front desk know & they seemed very concerned to correct the issue. * The drop-off area is VERY tight.... hardly any room for more than a few cars. * Parking is in a deck across the street - not a huge deal. * Only 3 elevators for 17 floors... nuff said.

Starbucks = Below Average... friendly folks, but pretty underwhelming, disorganized, & lacked the typical supplies/products you would expect. It's technically "attached" to the resort, but you enter from the outside.

Beach front = Very Good... clean beach area w/"tents" available. Very impressed with the cleanliness. Regularly patrolled too. Best time of day for us was around 9a-11a in terms of the amount of people out. Still plenty of room (late April). Also went out around 2p-4p, & it was busier, but still had plenty of sand to enjoy.

Staff = Very Good... Our contact with hotel staff was great. Friendly, prompt with concerns, & helpful.

Also, best breakfast/brunch we found in the area was the Olympic Flame Pancake House - SO GOOD! Best pizza really was Ultimate California Pizza - SO GOOD! Family Kingdom Amusement Park was great, as was the entire Broadway at the Beach complex (both have unlimited ride purchase options which is the best deal). Enjoy! ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

Your review is a perfectly detailed, comprehensive list of everything that we have to offer. We are so happy you were able to take advantage of our location and amenities. We hope to see you again next year, following the addition of our fourth elevator!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Clean, friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and will be back next year. Located on the boardwalk which was nice and the view was amazing. Within walking distance to several shops and restaurants .We had a two bedroom condo which was extremely spacious. Our condo included washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave ,oven, Tv's in three rooms, 2 bathrooms , dining room, kitchen and living room. Parking is across the street which was fine (why take up oceanfront with parking). We enjoyed having the Starbucks right at our door (reason we rated restaurant excellent).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

We are proud of our spacious and well equipped condos, and are pleased to know you found the resort so accommodating.

We look forward to serving you during your next visit!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, MyrtleBeachHotels, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay View on the Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.