We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great location"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bay View on the Boardwalk to your Saves list
Bay View on the Boardwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% off Spring Savings
Ranked #34 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maiden, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Great location"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We just recently celebrated my husband's b-day at the beach & stayed at Bay View on the Boardwalk. It is located very close to some great restaurants and bars all within walking distance. Our room was very clean. The only complaint was the elevators were slow. It would have been nice if there were a couple more. Other than that it was great. And it was nice to have a Starbucks right there!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are happy that you chose Bay View to celebrate your husband's birthday and we hope it was a memorable one. We would like to apologize if the elevators were not as quick as expected. We do have plans to add another elevator this fall. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    424
    158
    91
    91
See reviews for
679
374
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taylors, Sc
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We recently stayed again at the Bay View on the Boardwalk. We had a very pleasant stay. The staff is all very polite. We had the opportunity to speak with several members on elevators, the front desk, etc. Everyone works with smiles on their faces! The hotel is very well kept, and comfortable. We really enjoy staying at Myrtle Beach during the off season, as the crowds don't exist, and the rates are great! I love the new boardwalk being put in along the beach, too! Starbucks is always a great addition to any location, and it's right downstairs!

Room Tip: Look at the room layouts online before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel facility provided a memorable guest experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments. Our entire team enjoys seeing these type of reviews and I've shared your comments with our whole staff. We hope to have you as a return guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The front desk people were great- always very helpful. The elevators were kinda slow and noisy but never waited more than a few minutes each time. We were on the 17th floor and the ocean and the boardwalk view was great. The walk from the parking garage was not very far from the hotel. We were in a 2 bedroom unit and there was plenty of room for everyone. Starbucks was just outside the lobby doors. The weather turned nasty on the second night and the boardwalk restaurants closed early, the front desk suggested a pizza place that delivered and then they helped us place an order. One day we were looking for someplace to go and Steve at the front desk was able to get us discount tickets to the aquarium. The free DVD rental was also a great perk. We will be back again-only this time when the weather is warmer. If there was one complaint is that we didn't know what supplies were in the resort room, so we ended up shopping for those things, not a huge problem just an little inconvenient.

Room Tip: Oceanfront and upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We are so happy that you had such a great time at Bay View Resort. Our 2 bedroom units are very spacious and are glad you enjoyed it. Our onsite Starbucks is always a hit with our guests. In addition, the free DVD rentals we offer are perfect for days when the weather does not cooperate. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We chose the Bay View Resort because of the value and the location. It was perfect! It's on the boardwalk and it was actually the busiest resort in the area. It's right near the Sky Wheel, miniature golf, arcades and the Ripley' museum which was awesome. It's also close to small souvenir shops and numerous bars. Not many restaurants in the area which was kind of a surprise. But many of the bars serve food. There are restaurants a little further away but you will want to drive. We didn't rent a car but we enjoyed sightseeing the area on foot. However, you definitely want to consider renting a car since taxi's can be pretty costly. You must visit Broadway at the Beach (less than 10 minutes from the resort) which is a short drive away and has plenty of restaurants, shops, and adventure. A taxi cost 2 of us approximately $14. Also check out the NASCAR Speedpark! There's so much to do and see.

The resort itself was awesome. The staff was courteous and very helpful. My daughter absolutely loved the pool and we both loved the boardwalk. We had a beautiful one-bedroom condo but unfortunately we didn't have an ocean view room (we know next time). The condo was well equipped with a fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal and dishes. The room was very clean and spacious. We loved it so much, my daughter wanted to visit again during spring break (the end of March). LOL! However, we agreed to visit again next year. We both loved this place and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for writing such a great review. We are so happy you had such an outstanding stay with us. We are in a great location and are close to many of the attractions Myrtle Beach has to offer. We hope you were also able to take advantage of the free DVD rentals we are now offering. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I chose Bay View Resort based on location. It is close to the Sky Wheel, and it is not far to shopping and activities in Myrtle Beach. Bay View Resort has a small indoor lazy river which is now newly renovated and open. The Jacuzzi was great and there is a pool nearby. If you like Starbucks it is right outside the ground floor entrance on the right. Our ocean front room was in a "pod". You swipe your room card to enter a small hall of rooms and then swipe your card to your room. I loved the extra security. We had the basic King bed room with microwave/fridge and coffee maker. Tip: Bring your own coffee and creamer for the room, and don't forget the popcorn. Our room was newly renovated, and the maid checked to see if we needed anything. I was able to connect to the wifi, and you can ask at the desk for the password. Another Tip: There are tile floors in the bathroom, so socks, or slippers will keep the toes warm during winter. Parking is about a block away in a parking deck which is secured by swiping your room card. You will be crossing two roads to reach the parking deck. When you register, you can park your car at the entrance and unload your baggage onto trollies located right inside the ground floor entrance. They also provide a shuttle back and forth to the parking deck. The card swipes at the ground entrance can be an issue. Sometimes, they don't read the cards, but there people inside who will come and open the door. (The 4 star rating is due to the parking, otherwise, it would be 5)

Room Tip: If you like to cook? Choose a room with a full kitchen. There is a Piggly Wiggly between I and 2 mil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We appreciate your Trip Advisor review and are thrilled that you had such a good time. As you mentioned, we are in a great location and are near many of the attractions such as the new Boardwalk and Skywheel. Thank you again for your review and we look forward serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Bayview Resort was an awesome experience. The girl at the front desk was very helpful. The room was nice. The only thing that was off at the resort was that we found a housekeeping cloth in the bathroom sink. But the Bayview was great. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are always thrilled when our guests have such an awesome experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

all in all it was a great trip we didn't eat at the hotel or swim in pool but the locaton was beautiful the condos was big and open the beach front view was to die for,,,just wished the housekeeping was alil better and didn't like the fact that the tud and sink water went down soo slow,,other then that we loved it and had a awesome time!!!!!!! I would deff come back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you had a great trip. I am sorry however for any inconvenience you experienced with our housekeeping services. We take our services very seriously and this will be immediately addressed. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, MyrtleBeachHotels, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay View on the Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.