We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, I just love this resort!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Save Saved
You added Bay View on the Boardwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off + Free Starbucks
Ranked #31 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, I just love this resort!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We always use this resort when staying in Myrtle Beach!! It's also very kid friendly!!! Everything was right in the area and within walking distance. Very nice rooms and friendly staff members,answered room service calls quickly and took care of us the entire time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is great that whenever you visit Myrtle Beach, Bay View is your hotel of choice. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    546
    307
    121
    70
    82
See reviews for
551
283
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We picked the Bay View based on mostly great reviews. Our vacation was planned 3 months in advance and we were never once informed of the renovations that were obviously in their plans. This was really the biggest of all the disappointments. With the worst weather in myrtle beach history (ice storm, sleet, temperatures in the 20-30s, freezing rain and wind!) we were stranded indoors as SC declared a state of emergency and asked folks to stay off the roads. Well, here it was midweek and the pool and hot tub we were excited about all winter were still being worked on...when we arrived Monday they said they'd be done "soon". We left Friday, and it looked like they were almost done...it was soooo cold and windy that we were so very, very disappointed about this. The lazy river was warmish but after using it once with unattended kids and getting a rash decided that was not an option. Rented one movie, nice idea, small selection of movies to choose from. TV cable channel guide in room was old and didnt match the actual channels. Wifi was hit or miss and definitely a miss if you went out on the balcony or tried to use it between 4:00-7:00 pm. Tried to make phone call from phone in room to order a pizza and that turned out to be an issue. Front desk tried to help but didnt know how so they just called a place for us...Tuesday we waited for a realtor to pick us up and opted to freeze in the wind and rain outside for 20 minutes because the fumes from the pool re-surfacing were so strong they gave us a headache and made us feel nauseous. The parking lot is a short walk but in wind and rain it was a really rough one, and never fail, every night we needed assistance getting in because our key cards had again, lost their effectiveness. Super annoying to have to walk back and forth again to resolve this each evening. In the cold. Windy. Rainy. Weather. And after Dark it feels like a seedy neighborhood The rooms are small but very clean and the view is superb (ocean front). The staff were always very pleasant and seemed to really try to help. The quality of both the bathroom and pool towels is really poor. The pool towels are smaller than the already small biggest bath towel and so rough that I would rather just drip dry rather than use them. The changing room off pool is surprisingly small, freezing cold and unisex! We value quality of amenities, such as these and service. Not a good value.
Never had to wait very long for one of 3 elevators. Beds were firm and kitchen had most necessary utensils. Only thing we wished for was a kettle for hot drinks (tea) in the Cold. Rain. Ice. Sleet and crappyweather ...and an ice maker/machine for ice water and drinks.
If the weather was better we would not have spent so much time in our room and most of these issues might have gone unnoticed -except for the stiff, small, ugly towels. And the hot tub not being available....the shower water pressure was awesome! Heating system worked well. Rash is getting better...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your trip and that you were not made aware of renovations being done. There is never a good time to make improvements but unfortunately they need to be done. We typically choose our slowest times to make these improvements. I am happy to say that our pool and hot tub are both now open for use. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you visit us again the next time you travel to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had an oceanfront room. Room/bathroom was nice and clean..Wonderful view of the ocean from the balcony..very close to restaurants/bars by the beach and all beach attractions such as the skywheel..within 5-10 mins walk..there was also a starbucks onsite..parking lot was just across the street and very convenient..a great stay overall..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you had such a great stay. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and that along with the great views of the ocean is what keeps our guests returning year after year. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have stayed at this place for three years and it is a wonderful condo-hotel. Our room faces the ocean and is just a wonderful place. The constant waves and view of the ocean are spectacular. I love staying here for a month.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your continued patronage at Bay View Resort. We love to hear when our guests keep coming back year after year. We can't wait to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Our stay, Feb 7-10, was a very pleasant one. The room, although a little one the small side, was big enough for 2. But the bathroom was pleasantly big enough. The best part was the cleanliness of the room. The cleaning staff did a great job. The bed was firm and to our liking. The pillows however were standard, leaving us wishing we had brought or own.

This is a 19 story with 3 elevators, that are VERY efficient with minimal wait time. They also have a Starbucks on the ground floor.

The 6 level parking garage is across the street less then a 2 minute walk away. It is a very secured, but could use more lighting.The garage elevators, however are not as fast as the hotel ones.

The only down side was the indoor pool and hot tub area was closed for renovation. But then again this is the norm for hotels during the off season. From what we could tell, it will look amazing with stone tile flooring. However they did leave the lazy river open, which gave us a nice relaxing time.

With Bay View about 2 blocks from The main strip of ocean boulevard, it is a very easy relaxing walk to the SkyWheel and LandShark Landing.

Over all we had a great stay and would greatly consider staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. The renovation to our indoor pool area will be complete this week and looks incredible. We hope to see you again soon to see the finished product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Bay View is an relly nice resort, always clean and staff is very friendly. We look forward to another stay soon.
This is a great family resort with great amenites. Love the Starbuks on site and a very clean work out area.

Room Tip: You dont need a thing, its all in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities Bay View has to offer and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was very enjoyable. The rooms are big, comfortable and very clean. All the staff were very pleasant. The resort located perfectly. Close to everything we needed. We will definitely be returning to the resort.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, MyrtleBeachHotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay View on the Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.