We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for the money and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bay View on the Boardwalk to your Saves list
Bay View on the Boardwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates as low as $39
Ranked #34 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Manning, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice stay for the money and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a oceanfront room with king bed. The view was nice and close to all the attractions on the boardwalk. Rooms were a little old but overall clean quiet and comfortable. Easy walk to several restaurant's and attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear nacardavid,
Thank you for choosing Bay View. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations to be clean, quiet and comfortable. We hope to have you back next time you are in Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    385
    150
    86
    90
See reviews for
647
336
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We returned to the Bay View early November and, once again, had a wonderful stay. We noticed that upgrades had been done with new bedspreads and new chairs in the living room of our 2 bedroom oceanfront condo. The condo was clean, had flat screen TVs and the beds were very comfortable with thick, fluffy pillows. The addition of free DVD rentals was a definite plus. The management and staff do a wonderful job.
Having read some of the other reviews, it's important to remember that these condos are individually owned and some owners update their condos while others choose not to do so. ASK when you make your reservation or at check-in.
Yes, the elevators are a bit slow - not so much a problem in the off-season. We like to stay on the 7th/8th floors because we have a great view, but are still low enough to take the stairs if we want. The property is right on the Boardwalk and the views are spectacular - the SkyWheel to the north and the 2nd Ave. Pier to the south. The condos are spacious and have washer/dryers and dishwashers in them as well as a fully equipped kitchen. If you prefer a room rather than a condo, the rooms are smaller but still have a coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator. You still get a fantastic view!! With regard to the Parking Deck and the condition of the area buildings, I have been visiting Myrtle Beach for 50 years and love it for what it is!! It should not be a negative for the Bay View that some of the older buildings still exist in the downtown area. The Parking Deck is a one block walk away - it is secure and clean. Granted, it is a nuisance when the "Key Card" does not work - hopefully, that does not happen a lot (we have never had it happen to us). We love the Bay View and look forward to returning there.

Room Tip: Oceanfront so you can take advantage of the views of the ocean/Boardwalk - when you make your reserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear luvNorthMyrtleBeach,
Thank you for choosing Bay View and leaving a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your condo as well as the oceanfront view. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had never been to the beach in fall, so I was looking forward to going for my birthday. This was our first time to the resort and the reviews were over all good. We loved it! We had a 2 bdrm oceanfront condo and it was amazing! We were in room 1106. The balcony view was wonderful. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bathrooms were huge. The whole room went above and beyond. My family really enjoyed the pools and outside water play for kids. Everyone we meet on the staff was great and so helpful. We will be returning to this resort again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear staryful7,
Thank you for choosing Bay View. We are glad to hear that you had a great time during your fall visit. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your condo and that you encountered a friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to having you back the next time you venture to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was not our first time staying here and we are so glad we came back. Our room had a spectacular view. Everything was clean and modern. We love the dvd rentals, nice touch. The pool area was nice and clean as well. There were a couple of minor downsides. The elevators were a little slow and being on the 16th floor didn't help. Parking is not the best however we lucked out and got a parking spot along side of the hotel every night. One evening there wasn't a spot and none of our 3 keys would unlock the gate to the garage. We went back to the hotel to speak to someone about the issue we were having and thankfully another spot next to the building had opened up. We did see that another vehicle was having the same issue with their cards as well. A really nice touch was when housekeeping showed up at our door the morning of check out with a cart for our luggage. I have been there before where we have had to wait in line for a cart. Kudo's to housekeeping. Being on the Boardwalk was nice too. A couple of nights we just walked to dinner and drinks. It was a great experience and we were well taken care of from the moment of making a reservation to our departure.

Room Tip: If your room is on the southside you would want to be higher than at least the 8th floor. The const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear mccoyt85,
Thank you for choosing Bay View on the Boardwalk and leaving a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed a "spectacular view" and you found the room to be "clean and modern." It is also great to hear that you found our staff to be helpful all the way from reservations to housekeeping. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a "fall" vacation, we have stayed at Bay View Resort many times and as always we were not dissappointed. Checking in and checking out was smooth and the clerks were very helpful and also the fall rates were so awesome we decided to stay longer than we had planned. The condo was very nice and very clean as always. The furniture was very nice and cleaner than any furniture I have ever seen in other condos. Bay View is located in a great area of Myrtle Beach, close to the Sky Wheel plus various shops,cafes,bars and restaurants. We especially enjoyed eating at the Pier 14 Restaurant and Lounge, the food was awesome. I like the parking garage and the security offered by Bay View and another big plus is having a Starbucks next door!! We had a great time!

Room Tip: I have always enjoyed an ocean front room, very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear connie p,
Thank you for continuing to choose Bay View. We are always pleased to hear a good testimonial from a return guest. Thank you for your support and we are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenswood,WV
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I had a very big surprise when visiting Myrtle Beach this year. The Bay View. I attended a conference in Virginia Beach the first part of the week of the 20th October, and stayed in a Beachfront hotel there, courtesy of my employer. We were happy with this place, was very nice and clean, I'll review it later. We had decided to extend our trip/vacation to Myrtle Beach after the convention and drove down on Thursday with no reservations hoping to find a place just to unwind. We had stopped at a couple of places and previewed the rooms, both on and off the boardwalk. We were not looking for luxuary accommodations, but cleanliness and comfort were on the list. Now there are not many places on the Boardwalk to pick from, but I stopped here just to see what the prices and rooms were like. we had stayed at another place last year on the Boardwalk but wanted better. The young lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. I asked for an Oceanfront room, and when she said a condo, I just said sure just to test the waters. The price was really great, surprisingly. When asked if we would like to look at the room, she called a gentleman to show us to the rooms to compare a suite with a condo. This gentleman too was very nice and helpful. When we walked into the Condo we were sold, clean, roomy, with a balcony overlooking the Beach, perfect. We just decided to look at the suite since we were there. WOW. These are very clean one bedroom apartments, fully furnished, seperate bedroom, kitchen, even a washer and dryer, and a fireplace with two recliners, home. These even had their own HVAC in the room. How could these rooms be so cheap and so nice, and how did we get so lucky. We had checked two other places prior to this and one was so bad, we ran out before we got sick. We returned to the front desk and had initially settled on the suite. Upon returning the young lady advised this room was not available now as it had been booked while we were looking at the rooms. The price was OK, so we accepted the Condo. I felt a little bait and switch, but after our stay, am glad it worked out this way. The room was very nice, clean and roomy. This one didn't have all the amenities as the one we previewed, but still nice, no recliners, no fireplace, but oceanfront on lower floor with private balcony. Parking was also a little disconcerning as it was located a block over in a secure parking garage, and having to walk past a closed hotel to get there, but security was at the garage 24-7. We were on the Boardwalk and had a nice inside water play area with pool, hot tub, and lazy River. Starbucks is also here. We were a short walk away from the Oceanfront Bar and Grill. The bathroom was really nice although the vanity was really smaller than I would have expected for such a nice room, but it was marble and very clean plenty of linens as they were replaced daily if you wanted. The condos and the suites will open into each other to make a large rental and accommodated a family. We were here for three nights, thoughly enjoyed our stay. Had no issues other than stated above. We will come back again. Think we have found our Myrtle Beach home away from home.

Room Tip: Off season is really a bargain. In season doesn't look so bad either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear jax405,
Thank you for choosing Bay View on the Boardwalk and leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear about the mix up while you were previewing a room, but I am glad to hear it all worked out in the end. I am also glad to hear you encountered such a friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to being your "Myrtle Beach home away from home."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

let me start by saying this is a condo building and run as a hotel.each room is owed by an investor.
our first room had 2 double beds and when i booked i was specific i wanted a king bed.the room was so small you could not walk around the beds without bumping into them.no hangers in the closet,no luggage rack to put our luggage on,broken sink in the room and to top it off the ac broke down.mgmt agreed to move us but had no room with a king till next day so we lived out of our suitcases day 1.day 2 we moved into a one bedroom unit with alot more space.the elevator area smells like dirty feet because it sits next to the pool area.there is no resturant only starbucks.the locaton of this place is in an area with several closed hotels and has homeless people walking into the lobby.this was our first time to myrtle and based upon the number of closed business's i doubt we would ever go back nor stay at the bayview.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear powerboatdad,
Thank you for choosing Bay View. We are sorry to hear that Bay View did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will give us another chance and return to Myrtle Beach next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay View on the Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.