We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with no surprises.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Save Saved
You added Bay View on the Boardwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off + Free Starbucks
Ranked #34 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
“Great place with no surprises.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Fourth time we've been to Bay View since it opened in 2009. With over a thousand places to stay in the beach area, we really like this place for it's quality, condo size & value and location.
You can't beat drinking coffee at sunrise the private balconies or taking a walk on the boardwalk.

Every hotel/condo on the beach gives you the great wide beach of Myrtle Beach. But few deliver everything that this condo resort offer. This is not a plantation style resort like Hilton Head. If that is what you are looking for...don't come to Myrtle Beach. However, Bay View Resort is one of the best ocean front places to stay 60 mile long beach called the Grand Strand.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2brm condo with a king size bed. A few condos have lockout bedrooms that can be rented se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear luffable,
Thank you for staying at Bay View and writing a review. We are glad to hear that you continue to return to Bay View and find our rooms to be of great value for the size and location on the boardwalk. Thank you again for the 5 star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    550
    314
    125
    70
    82
See reviews for
559
286
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

After our third family vacation in Myrtle Beach, my husband seems please with this hotel. The location is great because it's only a couple of blocks from our favorite spot to hang out. We rented the oceanfront condo with two bedrroms, kitchen, living room and two balconies. The place appears clean and its staff is helpful and friendly. I do recommend NOT to go after the welcome package. If you read the voucher's fine print, you will understand. It is a excuse to drag you into buying property in the resort. However, if that is something you are interested then go for it.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are less expose to noise of the boardwalk and lounger area. Pick oceanfront room. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear cascabel35,
Thank you for choosing Bay View and taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your oceanfront 2 bedroom condo as well as our central location in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to your return trip to Bay View.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I had never been to Myrtle Beach before, however after staying at the Bay View Resort we will return. The room and service surpassed our expectations. The view of the ocean and boardwalk was unsurpassed. We had a great vacation and when we return to Myrtle Beach we will stay only at the Bay View Resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Ray J,
Thank you for staying at Bay View and leaving a review. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great experience during your first trip to Myrtle Beach. We are proud to be your only choice in Myrtle Beach and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great location
Friendly and very helpful staff
Good off season deals
Room was perfect 18th floor overlooking the beach
chair and umbrella rentals could have been less expensive
looking forward to bringing grandchildren next summer

Room Tip: you want a room overlooking the beach and boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear John R,
Thank you for choosing Bay View. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as a friendly staff. We look forward to having you back with your grandchildren next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very friendly employees, nice clean and comfortable rooms. just a few steps from the beach and very close to all the attractions on the boardwalk. Just a nice evening stroll away from many good places to eat.The housekeeping staff were top notch and very nice.

Room Tip: Great view from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Barry W,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you found our housekeeping staff to be top notch and friendly in their interactions. We look forward to having you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Overall, I was happy with Bay View and would tell you to go ahead and stay there. We stayed in a one-bedroom ocean front unit with a fantastic view. The hotel is located on the part of the "boardwalk" that has sidewalks rather than wooden planks. It's beautifully landscaped and even nicer than the "real" boardwalk! The unit was clean and relatively spacious, and the beds were comfortable. There was a pull-out sofa in the living room, which was uncomfortable. (You know--the bar in the middle of your back.) No one over the age of 12 would want to sleep on it, so you should make sure the adults in your party all have regular beds.
Other negatives:
- The wait for an elevator was LONG! If I went back, I'd stay on a lower floor so that using the stairs would be an option for going down to the beach or out to dinner.
- A hotel this size should have more/larger pools if they're going to advertise a pool. Way too crowded--I couldn't have put my toe in. Also, there is no outdoor pool, just indoor/open air.

(These two issues probably wouldn't be a problem for anyone visiting during the off season. I went in July, so there was no use in getting too upset about crowds.)

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor during peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Pumpkin88,
Thank you for choosing Bay View. We aer glad to hear that you enjoyed the oceanfront view as well as the beautiful boardwalk location. Thank you for the recommendation to others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Love, love, love this place. Have been coming down to MB for 3 years now and tried a few other places after staying at the Bayview 3 times. Never again will we stay somewhere else. The Bayview is just a great place all around. The entire staff is friendly, the place is clean as well as the rooms. We stayed in the 2 bedroom OF condo F(room 706) and it was so big. Plenty of room for everyone there.
Everyone complains about the elevators being slow, the only time is during check out and check in and even then it wasnt bad at all.I also heard they will be putting in more.
So the Bayview is now our home away from home and next spring we will be looking into purchasing one of the condos there for our permanent residence.

Room Tip: ask for 2 bedroom room 706 condo...the beds were so comfortable and the room was very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear dkilduff429,
Thank you for choosing Bay View. We are glad to hear you have returned to Bay View, "...your home away from home..." as well as your interest in purchasing a condo. We look forward to seeing you in the spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, MyrtleBeachHotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay View on the Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.