We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not trustworthy :(” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bay View on the Boardwalk to your Saves list
Bay View on the Boardwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off for Summer
Ranked #36 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not trustworthy :(”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great location, nice room, full kitchen but you might wanna bring your own tools to cook a meal......can't believe the rooms do not have a plunger for the toilet or no bedding for the pull out sofa. By the way, housekeeping is NOT trustworthy!!! do not let them in to clean your room, clean it yourself!!! I will not stay here again, I'm sure there are other hotels that have a location that is just as good.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay here, clean your own room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Tina F.
Thank you for choosing Bay View and for the subsequent review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the location and room, sorry to hear that the rest of your stay was not as desired. We'd love the opportunity to discuss your stay with you - (843) 282-1871. Again, thanks for choosing Bay View and we hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    463
    177
    102
    101
See reviews for
755
398
44
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We love the oceanfront condos at the Bay View - we usually get the 2 bedroom ones with an "A" and "B" side. The "A" side is like a one bedroom condo (living room, complete kitchen, bedroom/bathroom, washer/dryer and balcony) - the "B" side connects with a door that locks. The "B" side has a King Bed, bathroom, microwave, coffeepot, small refrig. and another balcony. The "B" side gives us privacy when with another couple. Lots of room in this condo.

When it's just the 2 of us, we get the "A" side if we are there for more than a couple of days so that we have a full kitchen and washer/dryer.

If only there for a day or 2, we get the "B" side so that we can have a King Bed - it still has an oceanfront balcony - but it's basically a room rather than a condo. Not a lot of space but all of the essentials!

Room Tip: Go with the Oceanfront - the views are spectacular!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear loveMyrBeach,
Thank you for choosing Bay View again and for the subsequent review. We are proud to be your choice of lodging when visiting Myrtle Beach. Just to clarify, the "B" side is aavilable with either two full size or one King bed. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spent three nights this time. Had a smaller room than our previous stay. This room was a little cramped, with no open space to put things.

But great view over the ocean, and easy to get to the beach and to the bars and shopping on the boardwalk.

I left a watch at the hotel and still haven't been able to reach anyone who can check on it. Not the most responsive

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear HLAtlanta,
Thanks for staying at Bay View again, and for your review. Perhaps an oceanfront suite would suit your needs better on your next visit. Please contact us about the missing watch so that we can check our lost and found - (843) 282-1871. Again thanks for staying and we hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The rooms were very clean and bright. Bed was comfortable. Our 19th story oceanfront room had an amazing view. Very convenient location on the boardwalk, many shops/restaurants within walking distance. Price was good in April. Only complaint was the DVD player didn't have proper connection to the TV so the free DVD rentals were somewhat useless as the picture was black and white. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear accote88,
Thank you for staying at Bay View and for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness, our location and the view. I wish you'd have called the front desk and reported the dvd issue as we have staff that could respond to such issues 24 hours a day. We hope to be your lodging choice on you next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We decided to do a quick Mother daughter beach trip this past weekend (4/20/13) and we stayed at the Bay View.

PROS: The hotel is located right on the boardwalk which leads you directly to all the action on the strip which was awesome because we did not have to drive. The hotel is well equipped with a Starbucks on the property, a movie kiosk that included free movie rentals throughout your stay, an indoor pool and it was beach front. You also receive 1 free pass to the NASCAR racetrack which I thought was an awesome incentive.

CONS: We rented the 1 bedroom condo (ocean-view) and it was a nice condo with two queen beds in the bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room; however, the balconies were very small (one overlooking the street and the other sideways from the beach). Also, the street balcony faced the hotels across the street and their guest were looking directly in our faces as we sat on the balcony, so we did not utilize the street view balcony because that was a little weird. The hotel's elevators are extremely slow and we took the stairs down every time to keep from waiting so long. The parking garage is around the corner so be prepared to tow all your stuff back to the hotel if you don't unload first which can be a nightmare because the area in front of the hotel is very small.

In light of all the CONS, we still enjoyed the stay here and will most likely stay here again when in need of a short trip. For longer stays, I don't think this hotel would work for me, but for one night, it was tolerable.

Room Tip: Get ocean front so you won't have to look at the people in the other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear bakeme,
Thank you for staying at Bay View, and for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our location on the boardwalk, and the new Sun & Fun package. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed two nights, we have two small children- the parking was another block over; which was horrible! No one ever offered to escort us or help. It rained the whole time so we had to run back and forth with a one and a half year old and a 3 month old. It was over $100 a night; room service never came. It was okay but I just don't think it was worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Nataliejil,
Thank you for staying at the Bay View Resort and for your review. I am sorry about the issues you had during your stay and about the weather. We would like to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville nc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time thanks to David he upgraded us to ocean front and was awesome great place thanks again the resort is new clean rooms are roomy and the entire resort is clean! They clean day and night at this place. Quiet and ocean front

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear robFayettevilleNc,
Thank you for staying at Bay View and for the subsequent review. David is certainly an asset to our staff and we do take pride in the cleanliness of our resort, thanks for noticing. We do hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Breakers Resort North Tower
Breakers Resort North Tower
#42 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,833 reviews
1.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#23 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,230 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, MyrtleBeachHotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay View on the Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.