We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed & a little weird but perfect for us!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riptide Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riptide Beach Club
Save
You added Riptide Beach Club to your Saves list
2804 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed & a little weird but perfect for us!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Someone else said, "old school" which is a pretty accurate description. Nothing fancy at all. No maid service except they come to take the trash out. You have to request new towells and you have to sign out "beach towells". But the view and the proximity to the beach are excellent. I took my three children (13, 10, 9) and didn't have to worry about them wrecking anything. We stayed in C-23. Single bedroom (my daughter and I slept in one bed), living room with very uncomfortable pullout couch (but my sons didn't mind), small kitchenette, small bathroom. I could sit on my 2nd floor balcony and watch the kids run to the beach. It's a great location. Five minutes from Broadway at the Beach. Close to the boardwalk. Lots of mini golf and restaurants right around the corner. If you're looking for top notch ammenities or a romantic getaway...this is not the place for you. If you are looking to chill out for a couple of days with the kids....this place is perfect.

Room Tip: Get a beach front room!!! Otherwise, you are facing the road or another building. Don't stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    11
    4
    9
See reviews for
24
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed in the Riptide II building, which by my view seemed to be a bit newer. The amenities were great........separate living room, whirlpool tub, flat screen tv's, full kitchen with dishwasher, and balcony.

RIGHT on the beach, with excellent views. Walking distance to stores, bars, and dining. Would absolutely return to this property. By the way, no one gave us any high pressure timeshare sales pitch.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

It was a very nice stay in Myrtle Beach. Sits on beachfront property. Parking is the only problem. Good restaurants nearby. Staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

this is a quaint 5 level beach condo it was very clean, the pools are great with a beach view, it is close to many attractions, dining, and watering holes, many destinations were within walking distance or a short drive had a blast. Spent endless hours at the pool, very relaxing. It isn't fancy but a nice beach retreat - go with some friends and create the best vacation ever, we did!

Room Tip: corner rooms are a bit larger if you have 4 people in a room it is comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Our unit was beautifully furnished with brand new furniture so I don't quite understand some of the other reviews unless there was a recent overhaul between their reviews and our stay. There were cameras in the common areas, hallways and stairs which I found comforting. Being right on the beach and able to see our room, my 'tween' could come and go from the room and I didn't worry. The staff was extremely helpful with information on area information and directions. Sometimes you check in to a resort and the staff isn't even from the same state. I would definitely recommend this location to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

The buildings are right on the beach---we stayed in Riptide II, Building D, in D-16 in an ocean front condo. The bedroom had a picture window with a spectacular view of the ocean. There was also a balcony where you can sit and enjoy the ocean breeze and view. The parking is limited but there is a 7 story parking garage across the street where you can park. the building is only 5 stories so no waiting for elevators.
We had fresh towels every morning and the garbage was taken each morning.
There is a laundry room on the first floor---$1.00/washer; $.75/dryer.
Two good places to eat within walking distance were The Sea Captain's House & Spring House.
Remember you're at the beach---condo slightly dated but met our needs.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markham, ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed in a Town House overlooking a small courtyard in front of the office. The kitchen window opened to a view of the city street and the sidewalk was directly outside. As we entered the unit we noticed a foul order throughout the townhouse which we thought was pesticide. The smell persisted and it was probably sewer gas. The unit was large with dated uncomfortable furniture and the ambience was similiar to an old run down trailer. The bathroom floors were dirty, the top of the fridge has never been cleaned and when I tried to open the kitchen window to air out the unit it was covered in dirt and dead bugs. The only good thing about this place is the beach! They have two pools one unheated and one heated which looks like it has never been cleaned. I also noticed the caretaker pouring in bicarbonate of soda into the hot tub in lieu of proper chemicals and cleaning agents. This place was a disgrace! In over 40 years of travelling this is without a doubt the worst place I have ever stayed making camping look good. This is an RCI site and it should be removed from RCI since it is a dump.

Room Tip: Stay down the road at Compass Cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riptide Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riptide Beach Club

Address: 2804 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Riptide Beach Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Riptide Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riptide Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.