We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza - Large Groups Taken Care Of” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro

Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro
1310 Celebrity Circle, T164, Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-444-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: At Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro we proudly serve Traditional Italian Specialties with Authentic Wood Fired Flavor, Fresh, Handmade Pasta Dishes, Hand Tossed Tuscan-style Brick Oven Pizza. We're located on 17 Bypass between 21st and 29th Avenues, at the Northwest side of the pond at Broadway at the Beach. Buon Appetito!
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza - Large Groups Taken Care Of”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Was here for dinner with a large (15 ppl) group. What a great experience! Service was outstanding, (Kevin rocks), food was delicious and we just felt taken care of. I would come back on a personal/family trip.

Even though it is situated amongst a ton of touristy stuff, Amici's stands out as a great place to eat. Aside from the view of people on the zip line out our window, I actually forgot I was at the Broadway at the Beach for an hour and a half!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    128
    44
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another Great Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Another great evening with friends. Danielle was a friendly, courteous and spot on server. The entertainment by Ralph the accordion player was truly enjoyable. Of course our food was excellent as usual. Stop by and enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I am from NY and when you are used to eating NY food its hard to find an Italian restaurant that is good. The was a great meal. A lot of food for a very reasonable price! The waitress, Sherry, was amazing, attentive, pleasant and a fun person. I highly recommend this restaurant. Bring the kids they will love it. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Island, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Service, even late!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I went to Amici's by myself last night around 9:30 pm. I wanted to have something light before I met my friends later on, and really didn't want a big meal. My server Allison was really happy to wait on me and she recommended a Caesar salad with some shrimp. It was delicious! The dressing and greens were really tasty and fresh. The shrimp was of a good amount and size. They were cooked perfectly too. Sometimes at other restaurants, the servers tend to forget about the people eating alone, especially that late, but Allison was really attentive and upbeat. Next time, I will bring my family here and ask for Allison.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Awesome Specials!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I got a bud light draft, ample sized salad, and a really large slice of cheese pizza for $7.00. The food is great, the restaurant is clean and the staff is super friendly. As a local I contunue to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.