We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real food, great friendly service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro

Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro
1310 Celebrity Circle, T164, Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-444-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: At Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro we proudly serve Traditional Italian Specialties with Authentic Wood Fired Flavor, Fresh, Handmade Pasta Dishes, Hand Tossed Tuscan-style Brick Oven Pizza. We're located on 17 Bypass between 21st and 29th Avenues, at the Northwest side of the pond at Broadway at the Beach. Buon Appetito!
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Real food, great friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was a great choice for our family, handled requests well, good authentic food. With kids, it was nice that they offer a free laser game across the way while they wait for their food. Pizza was great, daughter liked her ravioli!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    128
    45
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A serious drop in quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were here a couple of days ago and we will not be back. I would suggest looking for an alternative than other than here.

To start over cooked pasta (it was so overcooked that it was mush) food seemed slopped together as if it there was no caring how it looked.

The sad thing is I was here last year and it was wonderful the food was great and looked appetizing. Now it seem to lack that effort and the food was bland at best ,maybe a new chef maybe new recipes. I don't know but anyway avoid maybe they will get back to what they were doing before but our experience was so bad that if we want overcooked "Italian" food lacking in flavor we will go to a chain and save the money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Amicis, Owner at Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
On behalf of the management team at Amici's, we thank you for your repeat patronage as well as your review of our establishment. We were certainly surprised by your experience, but have nonetheless used it as a review of our food and service protocols.

Our menu as well as our sauces are the same ones that you had last year and have led our guests to rank us as the best restaurant at Broadway at the Beach. Our recipes, written "Methods of Preparation" and food-holding protocols have not changed as we would never modify a product that has typically been so well received.

We have had no line staffing changes since your visit last year. Our Chef Jim had been with us for over three years, and our sous chef and two line cooks have been a part of our family for six, three, and three years respectively.

Our written policy mandates that our wait staff confirm the guest's satisfaction after the first few bites, which allows us the opportunity to happily replace any item that does not meet your satisfaction. We're not sure how this option was not utilized during your visit, but our desire to please is genuine and comes from the pride we have in our product coupled with our love for our extended family of customers.

Please consider contacting me to discuss details of the experience as well as for us to plan on a return visit in order to show you our commitment to delicious Italian food & personalized service.

Very sincerely yours,
Blake, Chuy, Chris, Chef Jim, Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Primo Italian Cuisine, not a national chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The reviews are all correct. This place is great. Wonderful, fresh food. My wife and I had strombolis. Her vegetarian delight was the best she ever had. Extremely fresh veggies, crispy and tasty. crisp dough, not soggy like other places. My deli stromboli was also excellent. Unbelievably delicious pepperoni, ham, and the cheese tasted like it came from the farm this morning!
Jake, our server, was always there to help. His outgoing personality really made our dinner special. And unlike all of the other restaurants at Broadway, they are not a national chain, they are a private entity.
It's easy to see why they are rated #5 out of all restaurants in Myrtle Beach. Keep up the great food, service, and hospitality!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“enjoyed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stopped in because of previous reviews. Lots of tourist type restaurants in the area so wanted something more authentic. Caesar dressing on the salad was the best I've ever had. Jessie, our waiter, said it was homemade. Pasta good, pizza good. Bread awesome. Nice experience in the middle of a huge tourist area. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CKSS Soccer Program Visit's Amici's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

49 High School Soccer players, Coaches and Parents visited Myrtle Beach from Ontario, Canada and this was BY FAR our BEST MEAL!!! Chuy, Rita, Chris, and Allison were prompt, friendly and attentive to our large group seating us in a large room overlooking the Broadway Lake. But, without out a doubt the best part was the FOOD!! Several delicious pastas, many outstanding pizzas, freshly made salads, and breads in abundance! Every member of our group was appreciative of the Amici's Experience!! You should definitely check it out. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.