We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro

Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro
1310 Celebrity Circle, T164, Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-444-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 737 restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: At Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro we proudly serve Traditional Italian Specialties with Authentic Wood Fired Flavor, Fresh, Handmade Pasta Dishes, Hand Tossed Tuscan-style Brick Oven Pizza. We're located on 17 Bypass between 21st and 29th Avenues, at the Northwest side of the pond at Broadway at the Beach. Buon Appetito!
Urbana, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good Italian!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The atmosphere is nice, the food was excellent!! I had a meat stromboli. It was huge. I had to bring half home. That is not common for me. Others had the lasagne which was excellent. Another had the 10 inch personal pizza. When it came, it seemed to be more of a 12 inch pizza. Only half was eaten by my daughter, the rest brought home. They are somewhat pricey but if you combine with a coupon, it is worth it. Try restaurant.com for a good deal on coupons.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    345
    103
    36
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best cheese pizza ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Seriously, if you want the BEST cheese pizza, go here. I have to admit, the other dishes just weren't up to par in my opinion. Wish I'd just ordered a large cheese pizza instead of the stromboli. Skip the lunch specials, but you will NOT be disappointed in the pizza. Best crust ever.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the atmosphere and the food at Amici's. I ordered the philly which was very good....the meat was well seasoned and very tender. My huband had the chicken parmesan...which he also enjoyed. They serve a big variety of italian food including small pizzas that kids can enjoy.....take advantage of the lunch menu if you have a large party or kids. We will definately eat there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nothing really special, but nice menu with everything done well. Brick oven pizza, especially, the multi-cheese, is tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, CT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not so good buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was not a good Italian buffet. We arrived at the restaurant at noon, supposedly at the start of the lunch hour. The food was cold, pasta mushy, the sauce was tasteless. The hawaiian pizza tasted stale, and the chicken parm was soggy, and as before, tasteless. The only two things about the buffet that were passable was a fresh, mostly interesting salad selection and the waiter was very pleasant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Amicis, Manager at Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
The Amici's family appreciates your comments and takes them to heart. We are not sure how to improve on what has been a very well received buffet. Before presenting the buffet to our guests, we reviewed the protocols of food preparation as well as its presentation. Our pizza dough is made consistently throughout the week, and sits overnight in order to reduce air bubbles. We actually let the customers coming in choose the pizza types to be put out; we don't make them until they arrive and request it. The Chicken Parmesan is made two or three at a time, sliced into three portions each, and then presented on the buffet. Our goal in seving such small portions is to keep everything fresh and delicious. The sauces are made according to specific recipes and methods of preparation.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the fresh salad as well as the service of our wait-staff. Keep in mind that when we check on you at the table during the dining experience our goal is genuine: we want to make sure that you love everything, or we'll happily correct it before you leave.

Please consider visiting us again and allowing us the opportunity to show you how much we care about our guests.

Very sincerely yours,
Blake, Quinn, Chuy, Robin, & Kaile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.