We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are regulars at Amici's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro

Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro
1310 Celebrity Circle, T164, Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-444-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: At Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro we proudly serve Traditional Italian Specialties with Authentic Wood Fired Flavor, Fresh, Handmade Pasta Dishes, Hand Tossed Tuscan-style Brick Oven Pizza. We're located on 17 Bypass between 21st and 29th Avenues, at the Northwest side of the pond at Broadway at the Beach. Buon Appetito!
Adamstown, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We are regulars at Amici's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We travel to Myrtle Beach several times a year. On each trip, we stop for dinner at Amici's. My husband loves their brick oven pizza. I recently found out that I am gluten intolerant, so I thought I'd be stuck with salad only. The waitress suggested the eggplant parm. It was great! On two other occasions, we were lucky enough to be seated with a view over the lake. We were able to watch the zip-liners, the ropes course, and the jet boat that takes tourists for a ride. During the summer, it can be crowded, but by September, there was no wait for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    128
    44
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Fl
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian in Myrtle Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I had a Restaurant.com coupon & reviews seemed more positive than not. I am a bit shocked at the negatives though, as this was one of our favorite places. It is in a shopping center close to the Aquarium & probably easy to miss.
We started with the Calamari & their in-house marinara sauce, tender, not rubbery. We had the house salad with their dressing, creamy blue cheese with lots of big chunks! We were surprised at the size of the salads, part of our meal price. The lettuce was very crisp & fresh. I only mention this, as others have stated their lettuce was wilted. Hubby enjoyed the soup of the day, which I unfortunately neglected to write down, but I do remember that it had chunks of sausage that was wonderful. It tasted home-made, which I think most of their items are. I enjoyed the chicken marsala. This is the best I have ever had, not being stingy with the marsala wine. Hubby enjoyed the Pasta alla Amici. This was served with a large loaf of freshly baked brick oven bread, which was truly yummy. House wine was a reasonable $4.50 per glass. P.S. Eyed others pizza & looked great!
Our waitress Rita was attentive & spot on. She has an accent, not sure if it is Italian, but we thought it added to the atmosphere of the restaurant & our dining experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“CIAO--CHOW!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Although Amici's is set in a back corner of Broadway on the Beach (down the street from Fat Tuesday's) this restaurant is super family friendly and serves large, delicious portions. REASONABLY PRICED! Wait staff (our delightful server was Alisha) is there to serve you and to make your visit a good one. Nice view of lake and lighted boat ride, zipline ad ropes course. Pizza is big and authentic brick-oven. Pasta (we had spaghetti ad meatballs-great sauce ad very tender meatballs and alfredo--both fantastic. Rest of group had strombolis that were fantastic. One hint--you may want to share--as each meal could easily feed two. Thank goodness we didn't try to get those great looking breadsticks. Salad dressings are all in house made and quite tasty. Will go back and will send our friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amici's Exceeds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were in town for a convention at the nearby Sheraton Hotel. Someone recommended Amici's at Broadway at the Beach. There are quite a few restaurants at this complex so it is easy to overlook a restaurant like Amici's. We're glad we didn't. The servers were truly supportive of their menu and could make knowledgeable recommendations. The calamari surprises in it presentation and taste, not like anything we've seen elsewhere and the the sauces were flavorful. My penne pastas with fresh mushrooms, peppers and onions included what tasted like fresh homemade sausage. All the veggies were properly cooked (i.e. not overcooked which is the usual in a dish like this). The house wines were excellent by the glass and very reasonable in price. We visist MB for golf every few years and we will definitely seek this place out the next time we're in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I'm stuffed. Got an appetizer, and entree and it was a lot of food. Everything was delicious, and the customer service was incredible. Some of the best customer service I've had in a long time. I'll definitely be back. Give it a try sometime!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.