We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View from the top of the course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Atlanticus

Mt. Atlanticus
707 N. Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC
843-444-1008
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great View from the top of the course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our family just loved this place. We thought it looked like the neatest putt putt at Myrtle Beach because some of the holes were way up high in these huts. When you get up to the top the view is great. At the last hole if you get a hole in one you get free putt putt there for life. There is a picture wall of everyone who won it. I am surprised how many people did win because it looked extremely difficult. The price was also great. It was the cheapest thing we did the whole week.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    238
    65
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best putter in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The putters are definitely the best in Myrtle Beach and the holes have a nice variety of easy and hard. The location of the holes changes within the course changes every couple of days. We played both courses and enjoyed them.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevay, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I are very into mini golf and we had a lot of fun here. There is a bit of walking but that's what made it fun is because it wasn't just on solid ground. Probably one of my favorite places for mini-golf in Myrtle Beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Maybe my family are mini-golf snobs, but we were highly disappointed with all the mini-golf we played in Myrtle Beach, especially Mt. Atlanticus which had such good reviews.

It seems that in Myrtle Beach all the money goes into the surroundings, but no thought is given to the actual golf holes. The courses look beautiful, but the golfing itself is dull! The holes were so simple, with no interesting twists. Five holes in one means the course is too easy! Most of the greens funnel right into the holes, so you can't help but get it in easily.

I just think there is so much potential, and it was under-utilized. It you are going to put up tiki huts, why not stick them on the green and make you shoot around them or through them. Would make it more fun. But this was the case in most of the courses we played in Myrtle Beach. This one did at least have a nice view!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Looked great from the street. The multi-levels of the course are pretty cool. But, the greens are beat up and could really use updating. It is a pretty good value - $12/adult for unlimited play through 6pm. This course did seem comparable as far as upkeep to all of the others in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Atlanticus also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mt. Atlanticus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Atlanticus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.