We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Atlanticus

Mt. Atlanticus
707 N. Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC
843-444-1008
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun Family Time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just what does one do with a family group ranging from 10 to 78 , well you head to play miniature golf. This particular attraction is great exercise on several different levels. With 9 of us playing we broke off into 2 teams. It took the men about 45 minutes to play and the women about an hour. A lot of laughing and strategy going on, you would think we were playing the Masters Tournament. Fun course for everyone. We were lucky to hit this course on the last day (1/2 ) then they were closing for the season. Most other courses were not open this time of year. We hit this one just right.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    238
    65
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great location for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We used this beach since the bike rally was in town, easy to get to and very well kept up. It was never busy with the crowds and alot to do for the kids. Cant wait to visi again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“One of the better putt-putts in Myrtle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I play a lot of putt-putt on our trips to Myrtle Beach and we always stop at Mt. Atlanticus for a game or two. The Mount offers two courses that are your typical $9-$10 per person for one course or a few more dollars per person for both courses. If you pay for both courses, you can play as much as you want until 4pm. The Mount has a HUGE outside area that is landscaped very nicely. Probably the best landscaped and most picturesque putt-putt course in Myrtle Beach. Having said that, some of the hole designs are uninspired. Too many straight shots to the hole with nothing in your way. Still a fun course, but some of the holes could be redesigned. Despite the one minor con, the Mount is a great place to play putt-putt and one of the better courses in the area. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for some putt-putt action in Myrtle Beach!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendallville, IN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a family fun night and the weather is decent, Mt. Atlanticus is a great option. My boys, ages 5 & 8, absolutely had a blast at this mini-golf course. We played the conche course and loved it. The course is well taken care of and there's even a chance to win golf for life on hole #19. For 3 of us to golf 18 holes it cost $34. Overall, that's not too bad considering the amount of fun had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a great time here. We play 3 times for a good price. I would go back. I would also say go about dinner time we didnt have to wait long for each hole and if we had to wait we went back to the last one we played. Lots of fun almost made a hole in one.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Atlanticus also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mt. Atlanticus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Atlanticus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.