We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beats spanish galleon/od pavillion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 2001 Nightclub

2001 Nightclub
920 Lake Arrowhead Rd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
+1 843-449-9434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 125 things to do in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For over three decades, there is one nightclub that is Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand's entertainment leader, 2001 Nightclub! With two clubs under one roof, 2001 Nightclub is the ultimate entertainment destination. Featuring live entertainment every night in Club Next Level, you will enjoy the best in beach music, oldies and top forty dance hits from the Southeast's best bands and beach music legend, J. D. Cash. In Club Touch, DJ Rich pumps up the crowd with a party mix of old school retro and current dance music that will drive your nightlife experience. Simply The Best Since 1980 ~ The Party Continues At 2001!
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beats spanish galleon/od pavillion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

fair honest new years eve party compared to the rip off dishonest H. Lee Brown and and the spanish galleon. 2001 has great bands and dance floor

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    5
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
loris
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We Had a blast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We came in from Loris for a weekend at the beach and had an absolut blast at the Club. We spent most of the night in Club Touch. The DJ was awesome!.Our group danced the whole night. "What a workout!!" LOL. Alex the bartender in Touch was alot of fun....we cant wait to go back

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Tim Clark band was wonderful as always, Love his songs and his show, it was very entertaining. We would follow him all over Myrtle Beach if possible. He is a great entertainer and musician, sings good too!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What Happened?!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've always gone there for the amazing company and courtesy of Shooter Ann.... And, all I have to say is. WHAT HAPPENED?!!! I had come to find out that after so many years of incredible service there. She had been "let go"... Well you can expect me to take my money and my friends else where. I am extremely disappointed in the decision. And, whoever made the decision doesn't not have the club's best interest in mind...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dismissal of Employee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I am a lifetime member of the club and was disturbed to hear that the shooter girl Ann was dismissed for what seems to be no reason. She had become a good friend and I enjoyed seeing her as well as the rest of the staff during my visits. She was always professional and courteous. It would be great to see her reinstated!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2001 Nightclub also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to 2001 Nightclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2001 Nightclub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.