We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Save Saved
You added Marina Inn at Grande Dunes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Summer Nights
Ranked #3 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Tampa FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hospitality goes a long way and Marina Inn definitely has it! I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely return the next time we are in Myrtle Beach. The staff ensures you are taken care of, the rooms are exceptionally clean and the amenities are up to par. I enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear mzpinay: Thank you for your review and your kind works. Hospitality and taking care of our guests is truly our number 1 goal at The Marina Inn. I, and my team, are gratified that you enjoyed your stay, our amenities and most importantly, our staff. Please come back to visit soon!! All the best, David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    667
    156
    63
    30
    10
See reviews for
330
310
20
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

When we go to Myrtle Beach we usually want a beachfront property. I always wanted to stay here because I have seen it many times and it looked very nice. I was correct in many more ways imaginable. This property was truly a full service hotel that included an awesome marina. All the rooms faced the intra coastal waterway instead of a parking lot. We stayed in a studio suite that included a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. The total square footage was around 450 which was planned extremely well. I would even stay here during the "beach season" because they have a shuttle and a cabana on the beach. The Waterscapes restaurant was awesome. We ate four meals there including one dinner, one lunch and two breakfasts. The pool and grounds were immaculate and plenty of walking areas.

The only cons I have 1. exterior corridors which make it a little noisier and difficult
during inclement weather
2. the mattresses were soft for my preference.

Room Tip: If you want a Jacuzzi tub be sure to ask because the larger suite has a full kitchen and small sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
To Silverfox50charlotte, Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes for your birthday celebration. We are happy that we were able to not only meet but exceed your expectations for such an important trip, after all, a birthday only comes once a year and we are glad that you spent it with us. It sounds like the studio suite was a perfect choice for you with additional space, fireplace and Jacuzzi tub for your birthday weekend. Thank you so much again for the feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great getaway to celebrate anniversary. Place was fantastic in every aspect. Could not ask for a better staff. Everyone was so cordial and went beyond what was necessary to make our four night stay a memorable one. Our first night we ate in the restaurant (Waterscapes) and were treated extra special. Enjoyed breakfast there also. Food and service there was great. Attended Christmas show at Carolina Opry less than a mile from Marina Inn and it was a wonderful experience. Got some beautiful pictures from our balcony on the waterway. Would gladly stay there again if we make it back to Myrtle Beach. Highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Walden72, We would first like to say Happy Anniversary! We were so happy to hear that you chose to stay with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes for such a momentous occasion. We appreciate you allowing us to be part of the memories. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with our team members as they will be happy to hear you found them to be cordial. All of the team members here at the Marina Inn strive to make every guest experience a positive one and it is always a pleasure to hear from guests when we hit the mark. We are glad that you also had the chance to experience our restaurant, WaterScapes, it truly is one of the best here in Myrtle Beach and has won a number of culinary awards. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you back again for your next Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

All good to say about our weekend getaway with small kids. From the time we arrived & was greeted by valet to the check in. The room service waiter & cleaning service everyone went the extra mile to accommodate. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello CHarcum. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our 4 Diamond rating and work hard to deliver the service that our guests expect. It is always nice to be able to share such positive feedback with the team members who make this happen on a daily basis. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come stay with us again real soon.
Eleanor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gilead, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The only complaint I have is that I asked for a room with a pull out sofa and after getting there that isn't what I got. I came with two teenage kids a boy and girl and a child who is disabled.The pull out was for my son so my disabled child could have a bed. But that didn't happen like that so she slept with me and my husband slept on the couch.But all in all it was a great stay. Our view of the Marina was breathtaking. Our room was fully equipped with a full kitchen which we used the whole time. The room was had two bedrooms, one with two queen beds and the other with a king bed. We two teenage kids the two bathrooms was a must. We didn't eat at the restaurant that was located inside(Waterscapes) because it was a bit pricey. But we will be returning

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly F, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Greetings UrRoyalHighness.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that you enjoyed the property and amenities and appreciate your feedback regarding the issue with the request for a pull out sofa. Our guest's comfort and satisfaction is our number one priority and we have addressed your concerns with our team. Thanks for making us your hotel of choice in Myrtle Beach- we can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The boy and I ended up at the Marina Inn after a bad experience at a nearby name brand resort (whose name I'll withhold). As I sat in the lobby of said hotel close to tears, my boy whipped out his computer and exclaimed I will find us something better! And boy did he. After calling the Marina Inn to book a room for 2 nights, they customer service rep informed us they were having a fall special and the second night was at a discounted price. Score! Over we trotted and checked in. We were blown away. We felt right at home in our Mediterranean Club Suite. It was equipped with a full size kitchen which we were unable to use to its full potential. The bathroom was huge and had a shower and tub as well as two vanities. This girl was happy. Bed was a king and so comfortable. We faced the waterway and were so happy sitting on the lanai to watch the sun set. As it was mid September the resort was mostly quiet and the bar at the pool was closed. We couldn't care less as we were just so happy to relax and spend time with the boy's sister; the great weather was an added bonus. Our two night stay was so quick and we long to return. When we do return again, it will certainly be to the Marina Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMatMarinaInn, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Flyergal!! Thank you for taking the time to share your Myrtle Beach Marina Inn vacation! We appreciate the detailed account of your visit. As you experienced, the Mediterranean Club Suite is an excellent choice when traveling since it is equipped with all of the essentials that you need & the view of the golf course and waterway is exceptional at sunset. Fall and winter is the perfect time to take advantage of our special offers. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I have stayed there for the last 4 years in a row for the Myrtle Beach MiniMarathon. We choose to book there each time because of the staff, the cleanliness and the beautiful spacious rooms. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The view from our room each time is gorgeous. There is something very relaxing about sitting on the private balcony with our coffee watching the boats go in and out of the marina and go down the waterway. We fully intend to return next October!!! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Pam P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes the past four years for the Mini Marathon. We hope that you had a wonderful run and hit your target time and pace during the run. We appreciate the incredible feedback you provided and were happy to hear that our staff continue to impress. We would have to agree that there is something special about the private balconies in each room that overlook the Marina and we were very happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional included amenities: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.