We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent long weekend stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Save Saved
You added Marina Inn at Grande Dunes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Summer Nights
Ranked #3 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent long weekend stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you and your spouse want to treat yourselves to a luxurious, relaxing weekend, the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes is the spot for you! I love that this place has something for both of us: pool, tennis, spa for me, and lots of golf opportunities for my husband. The variety of food and drink venues is amazing, each more delicious and tempting than the next. I also liked that it was so close to so many activities such as the beach, but there were so many things to do onsite as well. The shuttle service is such a help! It's rather nice to be a short distance away from the more commercial areas of Myrtle Beach. Highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear P-Burgh: Thank you for your comments from your most recent stay with us. Your list is long and I am glad you were able to enjoy so many of our resort’s amenities. I will share your feedback with my team but most of all, I / we are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back soon….hopefully before next summer. All the best, David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    670
    156
    64
    30
    10
See reviews for
332
310
21
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We just finished a fabulous family vacation at The Marina Inn at Grand Dunes. My husband and son enjoyed playing both golf courses and for my daughter and I loved our beach time. Our two bedroom suite was fabulous, the staff was helpful & courteous, the restaurant food was over the top, I have a few extra pounds to prove it. Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Beanking: Thank you for your recent review of your stay at The Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. I am happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us…sounds like you were all able to enjoy different aspects of the resort. I am also glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and will pass on your positive comments to our team. We look forward to you coming back soon! All the best, David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Haven't been to Myrtle Beach in a few years. We definitely will be going back to the Marina Inn. The service was exceptional and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. My husband enjoyed golfing while I relaxed at the pool. The room was beautiful and spacious and the food was fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear SharynV: Thank you for returning to Myrtle Beach and for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed our pool and your husband enjoyed some of our great Myrtle Beach golf. I am also glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the quality of our food….that means more to us in the hospitality business than I can express. Please come back soon!!
Sincerely, David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous place to stay for a fun girls getaway. Loved the view of the marina, well appointed suites and then there is the food and spa. My friends and I never left the property! We had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Janvenyce: Thank you for choosing us for your recent girls getaway. I am glad you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Thank you also for taking the time to give us your feedback…it means a lot to us as we are always striving to improve. Take care and please come back soon. David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My girlfriends and I got together for a great trip at Grand Dunes. What a great place!
The staff was always accommodating. The food was excellent and always Fresh.
We loved the massages that we had in our rooms. With all of the different personalities in
the group we were happy to say that there was something for everyone. We have planned
to return on a yearly basis.

Room Tip: WE had a great corner suite that was very large and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear JCallig100: Thank you for choosing us for your recent Girlfriend Retreat. I am also glad to hear that everyone had a good time and are considering returning. I hope you will consider The Marina Inn your getaway home for many many years to come. All the best, David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison City, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My family and I spent a week at the Marina inn in July. We had a wonderful time. The service was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful...they even returned my lost sunglasses twice! There was something for everyone on this trip. My husband and I golfed every morning, Our kids loved the pool with it's tiki bar and hot tubs and did I mention the helpful staff! Our two bedroom suite was just right....it had everything we needed and more...so clean and well appointed. We have already decided to return next year. I keep thinking about that wonderful carrot cake I had for dessert on the last day we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear DKucic, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for your recent stay. I am glad your family enjoyed the many things to do here and most importantly, that you enjoyed our staff. It sounds like you experienced a lot of what our resort has to offer and I sincerely hope you will consider us your vacation home away from home for many years to come. PS: I’m glad we were able to find your sunglasses…I have done that many times and it is frustrating. Please come back soon!!! David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

When we walked in a smile grew on everyones face. I knew right away thet this is going to be a great vacation. A nice man got all of our bags out of the car and brought them to our room when we were getting our keys and going to our room. the kids where occupied with my husband working on the car stuff. The man there was so nice says the kids because he created small talk with the kids about going to school again and made them laugh. Our room was on the sixth floor and had an amazing view from the balcony. We had three TV's which was good because we got rained in for almost all of our vacation. Our suit included, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, two queen beds and a flat screen TV for the kids that was connected to one of the bathrooms. Our room was connected to a nice size bathroom. Our room had a king size bed and a flat screen TV. Also a balcony. Our living room area had three couches, a flat screen and a balcony. We had a fully equiped kitchen with a stove, fridge, freezer, lots and lots of cabinites, a bar, pots and pans and forks and knives. Oh and don't get me started on the pool. It is so nice with the the two hot tubs and and a tiki bar that leads to the marinas dock. There is a toddler area and a deeper area for the older kids. Separatig the deep from shallow is a wall that pours down water and makes a waterfall that is so soothing and pretty it just makes you smile. The only thing that made me frown was the cusions in our room we ripped. you can really tell that one couch needed repair. I love this place and it has already won most excellent on Tripadvisor. I definetly reccomend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear SusanD: Thank you for taking the time to write such a complete review of your experience at The Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. I think your description was great and I am glad you had such a wonderful experience. That is what we strive for and I will be sharing your comments with my entire team. By the way, we have sent the cushions out to be repaired….thank you!!! Please come back and visit us soon. All the best, David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional included amenities: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.