We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Inn at Grande Dunes to your Saves list
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%!
Ranked #4 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Varennes, Qc, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A really nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was just perfect for us. The pool was clean and the food at Watherscape... delicious! We didn't want to have something at the beach and the shuttle was all we neaded. All the golf courses that we wanted to play were near and easy to find from the Marina Inn. I recommand this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityPro73, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Mdubuc88,

Thank you so much for posting this review to Tripadvisor.com, we really appreciate your positive words. Our team has been trained with a service first focus in keeping with our AAA 4 Diamond rating, so we are delighted to see your experienced this aspect of our resort.

Additionally, Waterscapes, our onsite restaurant, is a hidden jewel here in Myrtle Beach so we're happy to see you were not disappointed with the quality of food. Your comments will be shared with our culinary team.

On behalf of the entire Marina Inn team, thanks again for the positive review.

Sincerely,

Mark Burlyn
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    196
    82
    36
    15
See reviews for
406
395
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapin, South Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our Chamber executives conference was held here and it was a great venue for that event. The meeting rooms were spacious and comfortable. The food was delicious and my hotel room was deluxe! I enjoyed a beautiful view of the Intercoastal Waterway, had a spa for a bathroom, and the bed was heavenly!

I would highly recommend for business conferences or a trip to Myrtle Beach!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMatMarinaInn, Director of Sales at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Greetings Karen O and thank you for taking a moment to share your recent conference experience at the Marina Inn. We pride ourselves on offering outstanding conference/event facilities and a full service conference & catering service team that takes pride in providing excellent customer service. We hope that you will also consider a leisure visit with us so that you can experience all that our full service resort has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My family and many guests recently stayed at the Marina Inn to attend our son's wedding April 6th, which was held at the Members Club locale. The Marina Inn is gorgeous and a real bargain. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a balcony and it was superb. Other family members stayed in a three bedroom suite and loved it. The hotel is accommodating and just a beautiful place to stay. The outdoor pool area is delightful and so relaxing. I would recommend the Marina to anyone looking to relax and enjoy luxury at a reasonable price. On the negative side, it rained heavily one day during our stay and water collected right outside our door to create a huge puddle, which created slippery and messy conditions. I thought more attention should have been given to this by the staff. Also, friends of ours who attended the wedding had to wait until 8:00PM to get their room, which was reserved many months in advance. Check in is at 4:00PM, and after traveling from New York, waiting an additional 4 hours was unacceptable. Overall, however, a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay during the weekend of your son’s wedding…and Congratulations!!! Thank you also for your wonderful comments regarding the beauty of our property, cleanliness, the wonderful views and our fabulous outdoor pool. Also, thank you for the comment regarding your friend not getting into their room until late. We did have a few guests check out late and I am so sorry for the inconvenience for your friends. By the way, I remember how hard it rained that wekend. Our staff has been reminded to squeegee our outdoor areas to insure the comfort and safety of our guests...thank you for mentioning this. It’s been almost two months since the wedding and I sincerely hope you are still enjoying the fond memories of being with your friends and family. Thank you for allowing The Marina Inn to play a small part in your joyous event!!! Please come back soon and give our best to the new bride and groom! All the best, David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Went to Marina Inn for a wedding weekend. Stayed in a double room which was spacious, clean and the staff were so accomodating. The bathroom is HUGE with very nice finishes. The pool and jacuzzi area were spotless, the pool bar staff were friendly and service was really quick. Had luch out at the pool bar...delicious! Great weekend! thank you Marina Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi mak517. I’m glad that you enjoyed your weekend with us and that the room quality with its additional space and décor met your expectations. We receive quite a bit of feedback from our guests on the fact that our bathrooms are quite a bit more spacious than most hotel rooms and we’re proud of that. Even though you were here for a wedding, I’m glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool and the service and food offered at our pool bar. It means a lot that you were able to enjoy your weekend with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Myrtle Beach.
Eleanor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The place is beautiful! Everything was perfect. Room service was on point. We ordered a little late and they still accommodated. The bar in the main lobby was also nice. It was a little chilly so we didn't use any pools. The view is nice right on the waterway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMatMarinaInn, Director of Sales at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks Lauran A for sharing your Marina Inn vacation experience with us. The Marina Inn does offer terraces with outstanding views of the waterway, golf course or marina from every room! We look forward to your future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have stayed at dozens of places at Myrtle Beach---this was the best by far. The room was emaculent, the view of the marina was very relaxing and we were able to check in early. The staff were very courteous and professional. I liked that the registration area was not the usual front desk atmosphere. It was more than just a stay at a hotel---it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear JackiH: Thank you for your recent review and we are ecstatic that you were “Pleasantly Surprised”. We want our guests to feel at home and pampered at the same time...thank you for your wonderful comments!! Please come back to visit soon! David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

great place to say...customer service office was greay and patient...room was clean, fresh and available upon our arrival....Outer hall aread was nice and safe..which always works to anyone advantage.. made having the family there with little ones even more comfortable.

Room Tip: Plan in advance to get a room here...they go fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityPro73, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi There Lena,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of our 4 Diamond Resort. It's very important to our team here to hear such positive feedback; it means we're making our guests happy which is our number one priority.

Thanks again for posting to Tripadvisor.com, your review will help many travelers decide where to reserve accommodations and we're delighted your comments accurately portray what Marina Inn at Grande Dunes has to offer.

Sincerely,

Mark Burlyn
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.