We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A get away weekend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Inn at Grande Dunes to your Saves list
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 30%!
Ranked #2 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A get away weekend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was our 48th anniversary and we decided to get away by ourselves for the weekend. The web site was very enticing so we made reservations. What a beautiful place! The staff was very friendly and most attentive. Their suggestions as to where to visit were very informative. The room was huge... full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, living room, dining room, 2 baths and a balcony with a great view of the golf course, inland waterway and marina. The amenities included valet parking, 24 hour pool/hot tub and a very relaxing bar. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    191
    78
    35
    14
See reviews for
396
380
27
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Heading south and decided to overnight in Myrtle Beach. For those use to staying in pricier hotels in the $150 dollar range, this hotel is a great value. Enormous room with a full kitchen, large bathroom with tub and separate shower, pillow top king bed and large seating area with couch, chairs and big screen TV. Beautiful view from the balcony o verlooking the Intercoastal Waterway and golf course. Hotel had pools, exercise room with modern equipment, restaurants and bars. Everything smelled fresh and staff were courteous and attentive. Valet parking complimentary if you want it. And to boot, a great location off of Rt 17 a few miles north of Broadway on the Beach. If I get back to Myrtle Beach for a golf vacation, this will be the only place I will consider. It was that good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had a very pleasant experience at the Marina Inn! It was very clean, and the staff was attentive. There is a 24-hour pool/hot tub, which is a rare luxury. The bar, although I didn't go there, seemed nice as well. I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: My balcony was facing the river/golf course. It was a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just love this place! Gorgeous view of the golf resort, marina and the intracoastal canal. Our two bedroom suite was as large as a small house. We had three flat screens, a complete kitchen, dining, living and enormous bathrooms. Never even heard the three noisy teenagers I traveled with. Away from all the Myrtle Beach crowds, but can be anywhere in five minutes - including the private beach. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the tower overlooking the golf resort and the intracoastal canal. Top floor (12) was fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I decided to take a quick trip before New Year's Eve so we chose the Marina Inn at Grand Dunes based off the pictures and reviews from TripAdvisor. The location was not on the beach, but we were fine with the drive. The hotel was nice and the hotel staff was courteous and accommodating. The hotel grounds were beautiful, but the rooms were a bit dated. We stayed in a Suite which was very spacious with a large bathroom and patio. It also came equipped with a wet bar, refrigerator, and microwave. The beds were not the most comfortable and the rooms could use a bit of remodeling. All in all, not a bad place to stay, but the rooms could use some updating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The resort was an amazing place. Very clean, very curtious, very roomy accomodations a must stay for everyone. The staff treated us like gold. I have been coming down to Myrtle Beach for 13 years and this by far was the best place I stayed.

Room Tip: choose a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I have stayed twice at the Marina Inn hotel. One time it was the time he proposed and the second time it was for hour honeymoon around a year ago. First of all the most amazing thing about this hotel is the service, the people greet you with a smile and they are very polite and eager to help you. The decoration on the hotel is elegant but beach like. The property is huge and beautiful. The rooms are elegant, nice and clean. The beds are very, very comfortable. They have two jacuzzis, and a nice pool. We went down to the restaurant for breakfast it was a nice buffet, but the other meals seems a little over pricey. Love the fact that they have private beach assess, and they have a shuttle that takes you there. I highly recommend this place, is one of a kind!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.