We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, a little piece of heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailfish Resort on the Ocean

Sailfish Resort on the Ocean
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sailfish Resort on the Ocean
Save
You added Sailfish Resort on the Ocean to your Saves list
2103 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, a little piece of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed at the Sailfish of The Breaker's Resort, Thursday, December 8th while on business. We were in Unit 211 which was very clean and nicely appointed with a beautiful view of the ocean from the great room AND the master bedroom. There was granite in the kitchen-a very nice addition to a place that was tastefully decorated without feeling overdone. We were delighted with the customer service from our warm welcome to our departure. You have access to anything on this resort, yet, the Sailfish is a nice, quiet departure! If you are looking for the best way to spend your vacation in this crazy economy, I would say this is your place. The customer service is better than we've ever found for this price and where you might know you're saving a few dollars, the experience will make you think you've paid much, much more! Expect the main building to look a little like Boca Raton but don't forget the people of South Carolina are much, much nicer!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

Spring break myself, a friend and our teenage sons stayed at The Breakers Sailfish building. This building has recently been renovated and it is great! Nice view of the ocean. Wonderful location for the teenagers to find things to do. They now have flat screen TV's, granite counter tops, warm colors, new everything. The staff was very friendly, helpful always available. We found this to be a pleasant visit and highly recommend for a nice get away or family vacation. Love the location since it is so close to good places to eat, shop, movies and more! Red Parrot was a great place to have a coctail, meet fellow vacationers.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

We just got back from our short weekend trip to Myrtle Beach. We were there October 4-5, 2008. The room was a little dated and not immaculately clean, but overall it was a nice place. The oceanfront balcony was great as we had a beautiful view of the ocean and the coastline. It was really close to Broadway at the Beach (less than a mile). We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it was perfect for us because as my husband and I slept in one room, the kids (who wake up super early) went into the living room and watched TV until we woke up. We also had a full kitchen which is a plus with kids. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. Although I was told that the outdoor pool was heated, it didn't feel heated, so we use the indoor one which was heated. The hot tub was good but it was a little dirty.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone with kids since you can use any of the resorts pool. There is a lazy river and a pirate ship water park 2 buildings over...not too far and it's part of the resort. Overall, the room and the hotel was nice and I would stay there again.

  • Liked — View and location
  • Disliked — Dated rooms...need upgrading.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2008

Great location and close to all there is to do in Myrtle Beach. All rooms are Ocean side and this is great. This is my second stay in the last year and the place has improved 100%. I understand that they have new management and looks like they are paying attention to details for the guests. You can use the pools, etc at the Breakers and that adds a lot of value.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

We were at Sailfish for 4 nights. Just loved it! Had a room on 7th floor, oceanfront. Great views, nice landscaping, etc. Has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Great location. Will definitely return!

  • Liked — Location, convenience
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

This property is now part of the Breakers Myrtle Beach. Great check in; very large unit for the money, and the view is unmatched. You have access to all the Breakers property's amenities next door without the hustle and bustle. Full kitchen was great for making breakfast and lunch. We ate out most nights since you can walk to almost any type of cuisine you want. Great choice for our family for an affordable vacation that provides more togetherness than we've had in a long time. One bad thing was the wireless internet wasn't working while we were there but they said they would have it up soon.

Brad Rhodes

  • Liked — Location and View
  • Disliked — Internet was down
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2007

My wife and two daughters stayed in Brian's penthouse unit and it was awesome. Very nicely layed out with all the amenities you would want. Price was great and the unit was as nice as any we have stayed in at Myrtle Beach. Don't hesitate to book here but I would book through Brian. He makes sure his units are taken care of!! Email me at patlippy@hotmail.com if you have any further questions. You will not be sorry if you book here.

  • Liked — Penthouse view!!
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sailfish Resort on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailfish Resort on the Ocean

Address: 2103 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Sailfish Resort On The Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sailfish Resort Myrtle Beach
Sailfish Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailfish Resort on the Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.