We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blue green resort vacation ownership hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Grande

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Carolina Grande to your Saves list
Carolina Grande
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Hardy, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“blue green resort vacation ownership hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

this was one of the hotels for blue green resorts promotion for ownership vacations. the hotel was beaufiful, and the staff extremely friiendly and accomodating. the service was outstanding.
we had to upgrade to this hotel because blue green resorts usually books the vacationing promotion clients to hotel other than the resorts the promotion company is promoting.
it was worth paying the small amount of upgrade. the room had full kitchen, balcony, king size bed, and large amount of living area.
there was a washer and dryer, micro wave and full oven and stove.
plenty of storage space, and iron and iron table.
the hotel had roof top pool , and hot tub.
overall the hotel was great, but the blue green promotion and owner cost was higher than other same type of promotions available.

Room Tip: all rooms face the ocean, but across the street. the view of the ocean was good, and they had across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
44
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The people at the front desk were very nice but the hotel was lacking. I went for a vacation with my boyfriend but I also needed to get a lot of work done- remotely. This large building located 1 block from the beach, had no wirelss internet. I had thought that would be standard now in most places. OK so they had one jack in the room, located across the room from any table so you had to run the cable across the floor making a trip hazard for others. Got past that- my boyfriend went out and BOUGHT a splitter so he could use his laptop too (the hotel did not provide one). Then there was the TV - so outdated- picture was horrible and there was a huge lack of channel choices. They did have HBO but the picture was so bad it was hardly worth watching. Oh, then when we had complained about the picture they sent a very nice man up to see if there was something he could do to correct it- but he dropped the TV screen down on the floor. We had actually hoped that maybe they would bring us another that was better- Nope - the replacement TV was just as bad. And the piece-de-resistance was the sofa, the only piece of furniture to sit on except the chairs around the kitchen table. The sofa was rediculously uncomfortable, lumpy, sagging - gave me a backache sitting on it, I preferred the floor. Unfortunatly even when we went out it was not a good expereince- this is not at all the fault of the hotel. It was just severely cold for March in South Carolina - 50's, windy and rainy every day and 30-40's at night. Guess it wasnt our time to be in Myrtle Beach but we did eat in a couple of decent restaurants.

Room Tip: Wait until they do the renovations- I think that will be by next year according to the manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent 5 nights in this Hotel in early March on a Golfing Trip the location was excellent with parking included Rooms were very clean and we had an amazing Ocean View, used all the hotel facilities including Fitness Club and Pool and Lazy River which was hopeful after a days Golf,will return in the future

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed in a 3 bedroom/2 bath unit with a friend and our 2 toddlers. The room was beautiful and our 15th floor unit had an ocean view. You do need to cross Ocean Blvd to get to the beach, but it's a very short walk. The resort is within walking distance to the Skywheel, pier, boardwalk, etc...probably about a mile or so away. So many attractions are close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The 18th floor ocean front view is marvelous. It is directly across the street from the beach and easily accesible.The villa was clean, beautiful, and well worth the visit. The three bed room is spacious, and the staff is wonderful.The three bedroom accomodated eight of us easily. We will return again in May.

Room Tip: Ask for room higher than the sixth floor for a spectacular view of the Atlantic on the ocean front s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place is perfect. It is directly across the street from the beach and close to lots of restaurants. Villas are clean, spacious and well appointed. Staff is great. Great pool outdoors but access to lazy river and indoor pool across the street.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice property. Very clean. The units are really nice and well equipped. The walls are paper thin. We could hear all of our neighbors conversations even at normal volume. This was not that bad since they were pretty quiet and we didn't spend much time in the room. The pool is shut down but you can use the one across the street. They do attempt to get you to sit through the time share presentation even after you tell them you are not interested. They go so far as to call you in your room after you have been in a couple days. All things considered we had a great time and will return for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carolina Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Grande

Address: 2505 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolina Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carolina Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Grande Hotel Myrtle Beach
Carolina Grande Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.