We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medieval Times

Medieval Times
2904 Fantasy Way, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
866-543-9637
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 108 attractions in Myrtle Beach
Type: Dinner Theaters
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Food was excellent, nice family activity. Only downside is they kept trying to get you to buy extra things... upgrade seats, buy souvenirs, flags, pictures, etc.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    268
    91
    28
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, Nc
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Alot of fun for the family; great horsemanship”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

It was a really fun time for the family. (2 adults and 3 kids ages 9, 12, and 13). I'm a horse person and really appreciated the skills demonstrated by the riders. Horses appeared to be mostly Andalusians, Friesians, maybe a couple Lipizzaners, and a couple others. Sadly, I don't think there were many other people in the audience who appreciated the horsemanship so I was the only person cheering enthusiastically during the dressage display :-(. Still, even the non-equestrian audience had a blast, adults and kids alike. Food is mediocre, befitting the paper crowns, but still edible. It was good value entertainment and dinner for the money.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I took the family on a weekend getaway this past weekend to Myrtle Beach. We went to Medieval Times with my wife and two boys (ages 8 and 10). What a great choice. We found coupons online for a free child admission with the purchase of an adult ticket. The food was better than expected. The server kept the food coming at just the right times. The show was also better than expected. My boys were surprising really into the whole thing. I would do it again for sure. The only negative thing would be is that it is located in an older part of town that was popular 20 years ago. Don't let that keep you from going though. Parking was close, and well lit. A must do for a family visiting Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

It is fun for young kids, the food was fair but plentiful. The evening was fun but pricey, there are multiple options and opportunities to spend more money than just the ticket price. Pictures, stuff for the kids and two bars for the adults are just a few of the ways to drop more cash before you even get to the show. During the show the staff is pushing more stuff for the kids and to my surprise, a shot peddler for the adults. If you have a child that is attracted to stuff, be prepared.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Camp Nc
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Exciting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Like usual very great experience. My family went on Christmas night and the carols were sung wonderfully and the food was great!!! Will keep coming back year after year - they kept changing the shows and keeping everyone entertained! Some of the entertainers I recognized from the previous shows and it was good to see them again!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Medieval Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medieval Times, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Medieval Times to your Saves list