We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
1114 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
+1 843-448-5455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 774 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Margaritaville Myrtle Beach is at center stage of Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina’s award-winning entertainment destination. From the permanently docked boat, Euphoria, to the Stranded on Sandbar located in a Lighthouse, Margaritaville has a boat load of character that appeals to the universal yearning for a tropical escape. Watch out for that hurricane that’s blowing not wind and rain but Margaritas into a giant blender. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and regional favorites.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have visited here 3 times over the past couple of years. The wait is ridiculous most of the time. However, The food here was pretty good, but not anything that I feel I 'must have'. Please realize that I have not tried everything on the menu. However, the atmosphere and the entertainment and servers made it fun for our children as well as my wife and I. I

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Vballcjb - Thank you for all your visits over the years! We are so happy our fun atmosphere keeps the whole family coming back!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    865
    514
    297
    117
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hey, it's Margaritaville...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

It's Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville . . . just like every other Margaritaville. Nothing special. Okay food . . . but we just had the Volcano Nachos and some margaritas. Margaritas were better down the walk at Joe's Crab Shack. Margarita prices were a little high. We sat at the bar, so service was great. We'd go back, maybe.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Robert H - Thank you for visiting! We appreciate your valuable feedback and will share it with our team. We do hope you come see us again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

What a disappointment.

We have been eating at Margaritaville for years, however the past 2 visits have really not been satisfactory.

Food is adequate at best and this time, we received our nacho appetizers about 5 minutes before our meal was delivered. No time at all to enjoy the apps. It was all about getting us in and out as fast as possible.

Kids ate from the kids menu and weren't even offered dessert.

The bill was placed on our table before we finished our main course.

Definitely focused on getting tables turned over and not on patron's actually taking time to enjoy the meal.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
mommy2x - We are very sorry to hear this is how your last few visits with us have gone. The issues you describe here do not meet our high standards and will be addressed. We do hope you give us another chance to earn back your trust.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What fun!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Definitely loud and crowded, but fun. Food was very good, service was excellent. Location is also excellent. Broadway at the Beach was a nice walk after dinner. We had a ball.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Frank L - From start to finish, we are thrilled you had a fantastic experience with us. Thank you for stopping by to see us during your visit to Broadway at the Beach.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not all that”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have been wanting to eat here for a long time and decided to try it for lunch they atmosphere was great, the burgers were ok a little expensive, the drinks were pretty good, the service not so much the host was very rude and our waitress didn't really do anything. Probably won't go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Lyndsey325 - While we are pleased you liked our fun atmosphere and drinks, we are very sorry our food and service fell short of your expectations. Especially since you were so excited to visit, this is very upsetting to hear. We want to see you again, so your comments will be taken very serious.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.