We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
7401 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-497-5294
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 700 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

OK, our family are picky regarding seafood, no question about that. So when we went to the same seafood restaurants 3 times in a row during our short stay at Myrtle, it says something. We also saw a local regular twice when we were there; it was fun to see a familiar face! You can expect really fresh, both light and delightful meal, and yes, nutritious as well. This is speak from a party of 3 and we order different appetizers, entrees and dessert for each of the 3 lunch/dinners. We loved every dish! We were quite impressed with a young (late 20's) Sushi chef of a surprising demographic--non-Asian (Caucasian actually) who was very creative with his sushi/sashimi dishes--wow! The price is reasonable too. Simply put--you need to go there!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    141
    43
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good times at Bonefish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

On a recent visit to Myrtle Beach my wife and I dined at Bonefish and we were pleasantly surprised. This is one good restaurant. My wife had visited another Bonefish location in Florida and was not impressed, so she was reluctant to eat at this one. However, we both had the Chilean Sea Bass and it was truly delicious. In some restaurants the wait staff just seem to think all they have to do is take the order but not here. The staff were very efficient and took time to make us feel entirely welcome. We would certainly return to Bonefish next time we visit Myrtle Beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great seafood at the reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Went for dinner with the family and had a great seafood dinner . The crusted trout is out of this world .

The corn chowder us also very good . Great service and a nice evening dinner atmosphere .

Certainly will return and recommend to any one .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and service in a great setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a wonderful surprise! From the moment our waiter came to the table we knew this would be different. Outstanding service is an understatement! Menu was explained based on our interests - and not a rote recital of information. We got great suggestions for wine and were given ample time to review choices. We both ended up with seabass but selected different sides. Our waiter Cody was very busy – but kept checking on us before the food arrived and then again after the plates were served. The fish was outstanding – moist, tender and with delicate flavors. Cody suggested trying their sauces on the side which worked out perfectly. The seabass was so good I didn’t want to add any more flavors for most of the dinner. The mango sauce was fabulous, and I’ll try more of that next time. My sides were jasmine rice and steamed broccoli, and both were cooked and served perfectly. My wife had garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus and raved about those as well. They were quite busy, so the chef was clearly outstanding to be able to serve each item cooked differently and all done to perfection. Best service we have had in a long time – and again, a pleasant surprise because the restaurant was busy and our waiter had several tables. Upscale atmosphere, well-decorated with soft lighting. Highest rating on every count. Best restaurant experience in quite a while!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ron and Tina Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was a great place to have dessert and coffee. We went just to have Creme Brulee and coffee. This is only one of two restaurants I could find in Myrtle Beach that has Creme Brulee on the menu. I had an enjoyable sit down experience with my significant other.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.