We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be a favorite, but not anymore...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Pizza & Pan Pasta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Pizza & Pan Pasta
2298 Glenns Bay Rd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575
843-215-5444
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #340 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Ashburn, VA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Used to be a favorite, but not anymore...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The first few times I visited Anthony's, I loved it. But the last few times, the service has gone downhill. And during my last visit to Myrtle Beach in June 2012, the service was downright pitiful. Our table ordered a pizza and a couple sub sandwiches and it took over 50 minutes to get our food. Really??? And right after we were seated, the place cleared out. So it wasn't like the place was packed!! And to top it all off, my pizza arrived 10 minutes before the rest of the food was served and it wasn't even HOT!!

I don't think I will make an effort to visit here again.

NOTE: They used to serve Pepsi products, but they recently switched to Coke products.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the Best Pizzas at the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We are local and this is one of our favorite stops. Anthony's is a very good family restaurant with a wide range of Italian and American dishes at a very reasonable price. We love the New York style pizza, believing it to be one of the very best we have had anywhere in the Grand Strand (Michael's on Business 17 in Myrtle Beach is also very good.). Our guests have had other dishes and found them very good and very large. The only drawback now is that the draft beer cooler has been broken and you can only get bottled beer -- hopefully this will get corrected before too long.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great price, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Nice place to visit. Always take my friends their for a casual night out. Like I said good Pizza, good price and very good service.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Tops my list of places to dine while in Myrtle Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I have been to Anthony's a few times and the pizza has been great every visit! And they serve Pepsi products, which pleases me greatly.

My first visit was back in March 2011, and they still allowed smoking in the restaurant. But as of my last visit in June 2011, they no longer allow smoking inside.

I believe once a week, they have a trivia night. You can play alone or gather up all your friends and family and enter has a group. It’s great fun. But be sure to allot about 2 hours to play the game. I think the top 3 teams win a prize (Anthony’s gift certificates).

We have always had friendly, attentive service. I can’t wait to go back next time I visit Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

From the reviews this place sounded like a winner, but by the end of the meal we decided we'd never go back. The atmosphere was good, the server was nice and the food was great, but they obviously cared more about their to-go orders than the customers in the restaurant.

We arrived around 8 p.m., took a few minutes to look over the menu and then ordered our appetizer and two pizzas. The place was not very busy, but we saw to-go order after to-go order going out. Also, two tables seated after us were done before we received our food. We asked about our appetizer and finally got it 35 minutes after ordering. By the time our pizzas arrived we been there for more than an hour. We complained about this and were offered $10 coupons. We told them we're not coming back, so they offered us 10% off our bill. Really? They obviously don't care about their customers, so why should I care to ever go back? You shouldn't either.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Pizza & Pan Pasta also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Anthony's Pizza & Pan Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Pizza & Pan Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.