We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Godfather's Pizza

Godfather's Pizza
608 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-626-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #346 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

When you want something other than seafood this pizza place is excellent. You can find coupons in any of the myrtle beach coupon/travel books fir great discounts. The pizzas are HUGE to say the least!! Plenty of toppings and well made.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    25
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Randleman, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never Changes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

As a tradition, we go to Godfather's the first night we're at the beach, so we can have leftovers for the rest of the time we are there. The decor is the same as it has ALWAYS been. It's a bit run down, needs an updating, but the pizza is AWESOME. As long as they're around, we'll be there the first night into town!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“we always get godfathers pizza becuase we dont have where we live”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

great pizza!!!Deep dish peperoni and cheese.Wait time sucks though! they are always busy and packed in there

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
2 reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The food was good but the service was a litle slow. Nice family atmosphere. Plenty of room for a party or small get together.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just Like I remember!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

It was just like I remember Godfather's pizza tasting before they closed all the ones in Charlotte NC. I will definitely be going back here when I visit again in December.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godfather's Pizza also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Godfather's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Godfather's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.