We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashion family beach side multi level condo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Towers

Save Saved
You added Regency Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regency Towers
2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% Off For A 2 Week Stay
Ranked #50 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good old fashion family beach side multi level condo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

First of all, if you are looking for a grand, new, and luxurious accomodation, this is not it. Yet, if you are looking for clean, spacious, ocean front/view, fully equipped condo; this could be it.

We have 3 kids under age of 12 and we travel internationally altogether at least 2-3 times a year, so we pretty much choose our resorts on: functionality, location, amenities, and space.

When we stepped into our condo, we were pleasantly surprised with the space. A lot of room to play and move around. Full kitchen with a welcome pack and full size washer and dryer. Ocean view/front from both living room and master bedroom. The oversized ocean front balcony is great when you just want to take in the ocean breeze without stepping outside of condo.

Master bedroom is large with a king bed and an ensuite. Ensuite has been renovated to current standard, although the finishing is not the greatest but comfort is there.

Pool and hot tubs were covered under a big temple (looks permanent) and very well heated. Yet, with the covering, you really cannot see the ocean but still great.

Steps away to the beach is just what we were looking for.

Overall, it is a refurbished resort but more updates can be desired. Yet, for us snowbirds, this was well worth the us $900 / week that we had paid for.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I have stayed in this place many times in the past this is a upscale place to stay the rooms are large the building is ocean front it has washer and dryers in the unit full kitchen the pool is great this is like living in a home that's how big it is I wished I had brought one when they were first built I use to stay here first week of March and first week of August

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We like it so well we stayed the entire month of October. We had a 3 bedroom on the corner--great views and very very clean. We like the location because it is quiet--beach is not crowded and we love Market Commons. We ride our bikes everywhere--on the beach as well. The fishing off the surf in front of the condo is great. My husband fished everyday and always caught fish. Already have our reservation for October 2014--counting down the days.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have fantastic views--all corner rooms are 3 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom condo at Regency Towers in October and absolutely loved the property. All rooms are ocean front. This was our 1st time staying at this location. It was large and the bedrooms were very nice. Nice big bathrooms. Very clean. We only stayed 4 nights...wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were very friendly. They always spoke to us as we entered & exited the lobby. Property is beachfront and very easy to get on the beach. Pool & deck area is very nice. Once you are in the Condo, there is no maid service, but this was OK with us. We didn't have to worry about anyone coming into our room when we were out. The room is set up with towels, trash bags,dishwasher detergent, and beds are made & ready for you. There is a washer & dryer if you need to wash your towels, etc. If you have never stayed here before you may want to talk to them when you make your reservation about what is included in the room so you will know if you need to bring anything. We did have to take our trash out (trash shuts are on each floor) and strip our beds. This was no problem at all. I highly recommend staying here. Hopefully we will be able to make this our Myrtle Beach go to place.

Room Tip: Your can go online & see pictures of the rooms. If you have a specific room you would like to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed 1 week in 2 bedroom 1402. The unit was huge, nicely furnished. Full size everything from Flat screen TVs to Washer Dryer. The units have all glass on the ocean facing side, loved waking up in the morning to see nothing but ocean from the bed. It is not in the middle of the action but the pool is heated and nice and the beach in front was great. So many historical places to visit. Myrtle beach has something for everyone no matter what your into. If your a golfer it is paradise!
Go to Georgetown and Charleston for day trips.

Room Tip: Most of the time share condos are on the 14th and 15th floor, good location for any. We were in 1402...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you are going to Myrtle Beach to party day and night, Regency Towers is not the place for you. It is in South Myrtle Beach, so it is not close to the nightlife. Also, as a residential building, it is pretty quiet. However, if you are looking for a nice place to relax as a couple, or with a family, I suggest you give the Regency a try.

We stayed in unit 307. This is a 3 bed/2 bath unit. The mattresses were comfortable. Each bedroom plus the living room had a flat screen TV. The bedrooms had a good amount of furniture and plenty of closet space, so you can easily unpack and feel comfortable. The unit is clean, and adequately stocked with dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker, toaster, etc. The living room furniture is comfortable.

The staff at Regency are very nice and helpful, and not overbearing at all. The pool is heated, and there are two hot tubs as well.

If you decide to stay at Regency Towers, I suggest a couple things to make your stay more comfortable. First, bring your own clothes hangers if you plan to use the closet space. Our unit was very short on hangers. Second, it can't hurt to bring a few extra bed pillows if you are like our family and prefer 2 pillows per person.

Overall, I loved Regency Towers and will definitely look at it first when planning my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Ask the staff to describe the available units to you, so you can pick the one that best suits your n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We just returned from a week at the Regency Towers in Myrtle Beach.

We were assigned a room on the top floor (18th) and thought WOW.......how lucky! Not. Every time the elevator went up/down, the noise was like a jet taking off. And no, it wasn't because we were near the airport! The noise could be heard inside the unit and even in the bedroom overlooking the ocean. No sleep for us the first night. We spent one night in the unit and asked to be moved the next morning to a lower floor. The front desk person knew what we were talking about and told us the unit next to us on the 18th floor was not being rented out because of the noisy elevator. Would have been nice to know BEFORE we unpacked and spent a night.

Oh, and did I forget to mention the cockroach AKA palmetto bug crawling on the bathroom floor?Gross.

The units have fairly new furniture in the living room but the baseboards throughout need repainting badly. The baseboards in the master bath were banged up and paint had been slapped over them numerous times sort of like putting a bandaid on a bandaid.

The kitchen needs updating. It's closed off from the living room with a small pass-through like taking an order at a drive-up window. The telephone (not a wall phone) is on top of the microwave oven that sits on a counter.....nothing like thinking you're going to heat up the phone.

The shelf lining in all the kitchen cabinets looked like it had been there 30 years. It was peeling up and the edges were dirty. Ewwwww. I tried to peel a piece off and found hair stuck to it. Double ewwwwww. I had to make my own shelf lining with paper towels.

Most of the staff at the front desk was pretty friendly. There was one SourPuss that we had to look at every time we stepped off the jet elevator since their counter was right in front of the jet elevator. Yes, I just said jet elevator three times.

Would we go back? Only if the next elevator flight has convenient departure and arrival times.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Towers

Address: 2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Towers has the largest 2 and 3 bedroom luxury oceanfront accommodations at the best location in Myrtle Beach. Pools, Hot Tubs, 24 hour security, sauna and exercise room. Room features include private oceanfront balcony, washer & dryer, dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms and much more. Check out our low rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Regency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Regency Myrtle Beach
Regency Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.