We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Regency Towers to your Saves list
Regency Towers
2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% Off For A 2 Week Stay
Ranked #32 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. We chose this condo based on other reviews. I have to say Jeannie, Charlie, and Bruce at the front desk were great. Jeannie is the sweetest. Rooms were clean and had no problems with noise at night. The parking was sufficient across the street and very accessible at any time of the night..if you were out late! All ocean front rooms with easy access to the beach. I'd recommend this place if you are coming to Myrtle

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    25
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
77
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Large, spacious condos. Superior staff, attentive and cheerful. Pools kept clean, pool areas very tidy, the 2 hot tubs by the pools work great, in winter they cover the pool and heat it, very nice touch. Located close to food, shopping, airport, entertainment. 2 speedy elevators. The property is located south on Ocean Blvd, not in the mainstream of noise, traffic, and congestion. Easy in/out to the street in your vehicle. And did I mention its on the beach! I dont mean close to it, I mean you can almost throw a rock off your balcony and its in the ocean! ( But dont please ) ! Large, deep balconys with enough room for a family to sit and enjoy ( 9 x 15 feet ), The pool area has 2 new gas fired grills, for owners and guests to use at will. Adequate parking, and an oveflow lot ( well lit ) across the street. Has an exercise room and a sauna, with a seperate shower. If you are looking for a great vacation spot, or a new place to call home, like we did, check out Regency Towers at Myrtle Beach. Its lots of bang for the buck!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have been staying here since 2000. Wish we had known about it earlier. We started with a 2 bedroom unit and moved up to a 3 bedroom when our group became larger. The last 4yrs we have stayed in unit 1607. Not only are the views of the beach and ocean wonderful, but the sunset from the south side of the building is breath taking. Every unit we have rented has been decorated lovely and stocked for staying ease. The staff is very helpful with any request we have made. We stay for a month and the price is the best for the fall season. No crowds on the beach and the weather is usually perfect. We like being close to Springmaid Pier and walk there most everyday. You will not regret making this your home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our first ( of many to come we hope) visit to Regency Towers. We stayed in unit 1105 and we loved it! It is beautifully decorated and we love the ocean front view! Everything was very clean and the kitchen has anything you might need. The staff here was very pleasant and always helpful. Very close to area shopping, restaurants and just about anything you want to do. We are looking forward to returning this summer with our family. Judy & Richard, Ridgeway, Va.

Room Tip: Unit 1105 definitely a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterson, MN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is our second stay at Regency Towers and it was an overall good experience. The 2 br. unit we stayed in was clean and well furnished. We had a commanding view from our 15th floor balcony with expansive views of the ocean and beach. The master br. had a full wall of glass, facing the ocean and the sunrises and ocean sounds were always near. We had other sounds as well, provoking more humor than annoyance. The bathroom exhaust fans came on with the lights, so we were force-fed the metallic din at all bathroom times.. no escape. We had construction happening above us the whole week. Work hours brought us a symphony of buzzing and scraping and banging. We didn't spend a lot of time indoors during those hours. The wash machine sounded like the African Queen.. the loudest machine I have ever experienced. Then there was the toilet in the second bedroom that, on occasion, sounded like a tormented party horn when it was flushed. Most everything in the unit was in excellent repair except for the outdated bathtub in the second bathroom. Small and low, with two large divots in the top rim and a single handle faucet that wouldn't move beyond luke-warm. That fixture needs fixing ... or better yet, replacement. The shower in the master bath was spacious with a wonderful shower head. The young security guy was very friendly. Other staff looked distracted... not unfriendly, but kind of distant. Bottom line here is that you have very nice accommodations in a spectacular setting. That's why we come, that's why we look forward to coming back.. perhaps next year..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

In my opinion one of the best locations because the beach is not crowded compared to a few hundred yards to the North. The pier is a few hundred yards to the south so it is easy to walk for fishing excursions. Only about 3 miles from the new outdoor mall with new movie theatre, great food and fun kids activities. We have been going there for about 6 years and our kids love it. They recently remodeled all the rooms along with the exterior and it is nice. One of the favorite kids activities is to go pool hopping in the other condos pools. Many of the condos to the north have "lazy rivers" and mutiple pools. There is also shuffleboard and a tiki bar with live music that is fun. When we want crowds and nightlife, we just go north about 2 miles and can be in the middle of the "strip".

Room Tip: we like higher rooms because of the unique view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendallville, IN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

First off... You can't beat the ocean front views you get at this hotel. The living room and master bedroom provided phenomenal views of the ocean/beach.

Other pros:
-Not a big timeshare place, so you won't get calls and repeated pleas to go on some tour/talk sales pitch.
-Not over crowded
-Covered heated pool for year round use
-Close proximity to everything, yet located south of the hustle and bustle.
-Fitness room
-Full size appliances and adequate utensils
-HDTVs in every room
-Foam mattress pads

Cons:
-Not all rooms have been fully remodeled, so it's kind of a flip of the coin whether yours will be or not. Our room had some updates, but other aspects were largely outdated and needing some work.
-Wi-fi is not good. I rarely had much trouble with the laptop signal, but the tablets and smartphones couldn't get adequate signals.
-Simple cosmetic issues that could be easily fixed, ignored (paint, mold in bathroom, wall mounted fixtures not secured, etc)
-Blender and some other dishes were dirty when I went to use them.
-Sauna was out of order our entire stay
-The enclosure for the pool is not sealed very well and can get very drafty and allow for much debris to be blown in on windy nights/days. I cleaned the hot tub and pool on numerous occasions due to this defect. The zippers aren't all functional and box tape isn't doing an adequate job of sealing it up.
-No Pool Towels for guests

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Towers

Address: 2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Towers has the largest 2 and 3 bedroom luxury oceanfront accommodations at the best location in Myrtle Beach. Pools, Hot Tubs, 24 hour security, sauna and exercise room. Room features include private oceanfront balcony, washer & dryer, dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms and much more. Check out our low rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Regency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Regency Myrtle Beach
Regency Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.