We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location on the beach with large ocean views.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Regency Towers to your Saves list
Regency Towers
2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
No Resort Fees
Ranked #29 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kendallville, IN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Awesome location on the beach with large ocean views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

First off... You can't beat the ocean front views you get at this hotel. The living room and master bedroom provided phenomenal views of the ocean/beach.

Other pros:
-Not a big timeshare place, so you won't get calls and repeated pleas to go on some tour/talk sales pitch.
-Not over crowded
-Covered heated pool for year round use
-Close proximity to everything, yet located south of the hustle and bustle.
-Fitness room
-Full size appliances and adequate utensils
-HDTVs in every room
-Foam mattress pads

Cons:
-Not all rooms have been fully remodeled, so it's kind of a flip of the coin whether yours will be or not. Our room had some updates, but other aspects were largely outdated and needing some work.
-Wi-fi is not good. I rarely had much trouble with the laptop signal, but the tablets and smartphones couldn't get adequate signals.
-Simple cosmetic issues that could be easily fixed, ignored (paint, mold in bathroom, wall mounted fixtures not secured, etc)
-Blender and some other dishes were dirty when I went to use them.
-Sauna was out of order our entire stay
-The enclosure for the pool is not sealed very well and can get very drafty and allow for much debris to be blown in on windy nights/days. I cleaned the hot tub and pool on numerous occasions due to this defect. The zippers aren't all functional and box tape isn't doing an adequate job of sealing it up.
-No Pool Towels for guests

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    26
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
80
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our 1st stay at Regency Towers, and it was the best vacation EVER.

We stayed in unit 1205, and it was fabulous. Our 2 bedroom/2 bath condo was so roomy, with an open kitchen, dining and family room area. The unit had beautiful upgrades and a fully stocked kitchen. The master bedroom had a walk-in closet... this condo had everything we needed for a lovely vacation experience.

The staff at Regency Towers was friendly and always very accommodating. We loved this condo and will certainly make this our "home away from home" for our next vacation to Myrtle Beach.

The condo has absolutely gorgeous views of the Atlantic ocean from the large balcony, and the master bedroom has wall-to-wall, ceiling-to-floor windows and the view was absolutely breath taking !!!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a condo with a "home" feel instead of the typical "rental&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our second stay at Regency Towers--really a nice place. We love the location because it is quiet with easy access to the beach. The staff is wonderful--always offering a helping hand and very friendly--they make you feel like family !! Our room was a very large (3 bedrooms) with a great kitchen. Decorated to make it feel very warm and "homey". We like being down in South Myrtle at The Regency Towers because it is less crowded and QUIET, makes for a better vacation. We can ride our bikes with a lot less traffic and feel safe. Wouldn't stay anywhere else-in fact, we like it so well, we have rented a 3 bedroom for the entire month of October in 2013. Counting down the days. Really a great place to stay !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, GA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Not sure why this property was rated at 4.5 The property sits about 2-3 miles from the center of Myrtle Beach. Not much around it within walking distance so if you stay there you will need a car to go the store, restaurant, etc....

The property itself was clean but is showing it's age. Same for our unit. I will say the view of the ocean was great and getting to the beach was quick and easy. The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, NC
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at the Regency for over 20 years and would never even consider any other place. The rooms are GREAT!. the staff are GREAT! and the location is GREAT! All rooms are oceanfront and the large windows in the 2 bedrooms are awesome.
The rooms are fully equiped with all the luxurys of home. We always went out to eat but we love the rooms so much this year we decided to stay in and cook and enjoy our condo, most relaxing vacation ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We ended up at the Regency the week of 9/11 because of poor accommodations at a nearby hotel. Jaimie let us look at a couple of rooms before we checked in and we fell in love with the first one we saw. We felt like we were at a different beach because we had never stayed in such a great room at Myrtle before. Great pool, great beach area, we will never stay any where else. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you enjoy a large ocean-front, 2 bedroom complete with all amenities, (including washer/dryer) hot tub, sauna & workout room, then this might be the place.
Located on the south end, (wouldn't be anywhere else) close to the seafood at Murrell's Inlet; it is much less hustle and bustle.
Did you know there are no good seafood restaurants in MB? You have to go to Murrell's Inlet, about 18 miles south on Hwy 17.
This resort was built in the late 70's and has been through numerous storms and hurricanes. I have seen it through the good and bad. It is at its best now.
Large, floor to ceiling windows in the bedroom, upgrades and the same staff for years, speaks volumes.
You can't get a better resort. Why stay in a 'motel' room?

Room Tip: All are ocean front. First floor is nice not to have to wait for the elevator in this 18 floor reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Towers

Address: 2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Towers has the largest 2 and 3 bedroom luxury oceanfront accommodations at the best location in Myrtle Beach. Pools, Hot Tubs, 24 hour security, sauna and exercise room. Room features include private oceanfront balcony, washer & dryer, dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms and much more. Check out our low rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Regency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Regency Myrtle Beach
Regency Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.