We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place at Myrtle Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Regency Towers to your Saves list
Regency Towers
2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% Off For A 2 Week Stay
Ranked #29 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Monroe, NC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Place at Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at the Regency for over 20 years and would never even consider any other place. The rooms are GREAT!. the staff are GREAT! and the location is GREAT! All rooms are oceanfront and the large windows in the 2 bedrooms are awesome.
The rooms are fully equiped with all the luxurys of home. We always went out to eat but we love the rooms so much this year we decided to stay in and cook and enjoy our condo, most relaxing vacation ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    25
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
76
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We ended up at the Regency the week of 9/11 because of poor accommodations at a nearby hotel. Jaimie let us look at a couple of rooms before we checked in and we fell in love with the first one we saw. We felt like we were at a different beach because we had never stayed in such a great room at Myrtle before. Great pool, great beach area, we will never stay any where else. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you enjoy a large ocean-front, 2 bedroom complete with all amenities, (including washer/dryer) hot tub, sauna & workout room, then this might be the place.
Located on the south end, (wouldn't be anywhere else) close to the seafood at Murrell's Inlet; it is much less hustle and bustle.
Did you know there are no good seafood restaurants in MB? You have to go to Murrell's Inlet, about 18 miles south on Hwy 17.
This resort was built in the late 70's and has been through numerous storms and hurricanes. I have seen it through the good and bad. It is at its best now.
Large, floor to ceiling windows in the bedroom, upgrades and the same staff for years, speaks volumes.
You can't get a better resort. Why stay in a 'motel' room?

Room Tip: All are ocean front. First floor is nice not to have to wait for the elevator in this 18 floor reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown Township, OH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I've been staying here the past few years and definentley wouldn't stay anywhere else! I have stayed in both 2 and 3 bedroom units, both are very roomy with full kitchen (with everything cooking utensils, silverware, glasses, plates,...ECT) washer and dryer oh yeah and a dishwasher! Easy quick access to the beach, very well lit up at night so I never felt unsafe taking the kids out at night. Our last stay here we actually decided to stay another couple of nights and since the unit we were currently staying was booked for the day of our check out we had to switch units, management work well finding us a unit on the same floor so it wasn't a pain to move all our luggage. The employees and management at regency are overall the best people I've delt with out of everywhere I've been. If you stay here you will NOT be disappointed! The only downfall of this place is there's not much for kids to do in the pool area there's a small kiddie pool about 10'x10' but really your there for the beach so I really didnt mind too much! Also no where to eat in the building, but pretty close to a grocery store to cook your own meals!

Room Tip: You can't really go wrong with any unit you choose! The only rooms I didn't care for we'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I loved it! Very spacious and clean. I loved the ocean front balcony. It was also nice having a washer and dryer in our room with a full kitchen. I would definitely reccomend this for anyone and everyone to stay out. Not to mention the staff was very friendly!!!! Thankyou recency towers for the awesome stay =] I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

These condos are special. They are large with a big kitchen and full size washer and dryer. The master bedroom in the 2 bedroom units has a wall of glass that gives a panoramic view of the beach. All units have large ocean front balconies. For the money they can't be beat on the Grand Strand!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I haave been coming to Myrtle Beach on and off for more than 25 years and the Regency Towers has not only stood the test of time, but has improved like a fine wine. The views from the the all glass wallls in the 2BR units make you feel like you are on a cruise ship with the ocean just out there for you to view. Spacious, well located and a ownerhsip and staf dedicated to quality make this the best spot for a family vacation or even a group of singles.

Room Tip: I like the 15th floor or higher; the best views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Towers

Address: 2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Towers has the largest 2 and 3 bedroom luxury oceanfront accommodations at the best location in Myrtle Beach. Pools, Hot Tubs, 24 hour security, sauna and exercise room. Room features include private oceanfront balcony, washer & dryer, dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms and much more. Check out our low rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Regency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Regency Myrtle Beach
Regency Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.