We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card!
Ranked #58 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Epping, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Girls weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The resort was great along with the beach. The resort is across the street from the beach with a shuttle that will take you over to the waterfront club house with a pool and some very nice decks and indoor lounge areas if you need to get out of the sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
WOW! Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the beach and shuttle. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    94
    35
    18
    19
See reviews for
163
68
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Booked a holiday vacation and agreed to a timeshare viewing of South Beach about a year ago with a great guy named Tony. He told me if we wanted to upgrade to South Beach it would be a certain amount, if we wanted to add additional night at the Broadway it would be only $49.99 per night. My husband and I were and are still very interested in buying a timeshare, but am extremely leery now of this vacation club, as I hate deceit, and it's happened from the very beginning numerous times. I called to schedule my vacation around April/May for July 7-10 and inquired about an additional night on 7/6 and upgrades. Of course there were no upgrades available at South Beach (yet there's availability through every travel site). They said I could add the 7/6 night at Broadway for $99.00 a night. What happened to $49.99 per night per Tony?. They told me it was $99.99, BUT because it was for July 6, it would be an ADDITIONAL $99.99 a night (now $200.00) because of the holiday weekend -- what holiday weekend !!! The holiday weekend is over on July 6 (Sunday). Anyway, I told the rep to have a supervisor call me b/c I hate more than anything when the price changes from what was quoted; DECEIT. No one ever called. A few days went by so I decided to call back to see why a supervisor did not call me back; no one knew why. I said I needed to add a night and that I had a problem b/c the price was not what was quoted. At that point they told me July 6 was now sold out at the Broadway. I told her I had been waiting for a supervisor to call, and because they never did, now I don't have a room on 7/6, yet I booked my flight for 7/6-7/10. What am I supposed to do in SC for a night w/o a room? They then checked the availability at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront and explained it would now be $75.00 a night for 3 nights (upgrade price) and $185.00 for the Sunday night. I told her I needed to do something b/c I am arriving in SC and don't have a room on Sunday. In the meantime I was on hotels.com and found a BETTER rate on 7/6, so decided to book the one night with hotels.com (non-refundable) and just pay for the upgrade for the three nights. The rep took my credit card number and told me I should receive a new confirm with the new location. After a few days went by I never received a confirmation, so I decided to call. THEY HAD NO RECORD OF MY UPGRADE!!! I was furious, to say the least. So I told them now I was at another location for 7/6 through hotels.com, and then I have to move to the Broadway location for the three nights. I asked to speak to the supervisor Patricia and a manager b/c I was furious. I told them I couldn't wait for my timeshare appointment, b/c I would clear the place out. What incompetents, from the very beginning. The rep came back on the phone and said, oh, there is now a room available for the upgrade at the Oceanfront.. I thought they said a minute before there was nothing available -- again, DECEIT. Then they said I had never given my credit card number -- again, DECEIT. So I once again gave them my credit card number for the upgrade. They said I would receive a new confirmation with the new location in the next few days. Tomorrow will be a week and I still haven't received a confirmation for the upgrade/new location. I verified that my card was charged. I will call on Monday -- if they proceed to tell me that I was never upgraded, yet they charged my card, I will become furious. At this time, I am extremely irritated with Holiday Inn Vacations Club. It will take A LOT to convince my husband & I to buy a timeshare with this level of incompetency. Very, very disappointed and I'm not even yet in SC !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Hello. I want to thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your recent experience with us. Our vacation packages are a great way to take advantage of a discounted vacation, while also finding out how a vacation ownership with Holiday Inn Club Vacations can change the way that you and your family travel in the future. The details for those wishing to take advantage of this program should have been made available to you at the time of purchase as well as in the information provided to you before your travel dates. We are incredibly sorry your package experience became so complicated. In an attempt to find out more information about your specific situation we have sent you a private message here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family and friends arrive the Friday right after the terrible bike week but let me assure the readers we only experince the best service,beatiful and comfortable rooms and the hotel staff was on point on making residents feel safe and the prensence on the grounds were noted.Frank the shuttle driver was also very helpful in area recommaditions on things to do. The Signature suites were top-notched! Our group had 7 people and we had a great time. One suggestion would be the hotel should extend the pool-bar hours to close at 7 is very early for mature adults whom like to relax by the pool.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from helicptor flight path!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am elated to hear that you were pleased with that staff and your accommodations and that you thoroughly enjoyed the time you had while staying with us in your Signature Collection room. Thank you for your suggestion on the Lagoon Pool bar hours, we do extend the hours throughout the summer season, but I will definitely pass your comments along to the appropriate individual. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was a little hesitant after making the reservation for this resort after reading some reviews, however, when arriving on Wednesday morning at 10:00 am, the desk staff was so friendly and accommodating and THE ROOM WAS READY FOR US!! When checking out on Sunday, our flight was not until 9:30 pm. The desk staff was happy to give us a temporary key which let us into the pool areas (which there are 3 of them!!) They also gave us access to the showers, lockers, saunas and bathrooms and offered us clean beach towels. The location was perfect, out of the hustle and bustle of the crowds in Myrtle Beach. We did have to go across the street for the beach but the resort only parking lot was a minute away and not at all inconvenient. I would stay here again in the blink of an eye. Thank you to the staff at South Beach Resort Holiday Inn Vacation Club for helping make our stay in Myrtle Beach perfect!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
WOW! What a great review! Thank you so much. I am glad to see that you were able to fully experience the high level of customer service that we provide at Holiday Inn Club Vacations, South Beach Resort. We absolutely always want to make sure we are doing whatever we can to make your stay with us as enjoyable as it can be. I mean, this is your vacation, and we are honored that you choose to spend it with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed everything about the resort and its location in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to you coming back and hopefully staying a little longer next time. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

we stayed here on Memorial Day. Despite what the listing said, the actual property is not on the beach. There is a narrow strip of beach across a 4 lane street. The clerk who checked me in was not smart, could not find my RES and failed to acknowledge my status with IHG.
Interestingly Holiday Inn would not accept a similarly worded review on their site. The hotel is at the south end of Myrtle Beach away from everything except the airport

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hi there. I certainly apologize that you were disappointed with our location and the Front Desk specialist that assisted you with check in. Our IHG Rewards Club Members are very important to us and strive to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests. The resort is nestled at the southern end of Myrtle Beach and we are out of most of the hustle and bustle of the Downtown area, which is not always what everyone is looking for. I do hope you found your accommodations and resort amenities to be enjoyable. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conesus, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a clean, friendly and exciting resort. Played golf, went swimming, relaxed in the hot tub and even went on a helicopter tour across the road. Plenty of wonderful places to dine within 10 miles also.

Room Tip: All rooms I am sure are good, however there is an airport across the street with jets taking off fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the pools, had some time to relax and still were able to enjoy some nearby attractions. We look forward to seeing you again, real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hello I was tricked into buying some "special" for $200 if I would stay 3 nights and IF i attended a seminar for 2 hours I would get my money back. So I book trip but said I didn't want to go to seminar thinking they would take my $200 but they said that is not an option, I would have to pay full retail price! Asked for refund but was refused, what happen to the Holiday Inn trusted brand name, now they have resulted to trickery.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your recent experience. Our Marketing packages are a great way to experience everything a vacation with us has to offer at a discounted price. Because these vacations are so deeply discounted, we do ask our guests who take advantage of this offer attend one of our 90 minute property tours to fulfill the requirements of this package. This information is provided to all of our future guests at the time of purchase. In order to find out more about your specific situation, we have private messaged you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach

Address: 3000 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.