We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #46 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“First night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Check in pleasant but within minutes approached re: Holiday Club Vacations Club but there wasn't high pressure when we showed lack of interest as already had attended a presentation within six months previous. We were thanked for being a gold priority club member and given a list of amenties applicable to such....of these.....free shuttle to the beach (noted everyone seemed to have access)....free USA today...??? not everyone can pick that up in the lobby. Seriously?...access to the Oceanfront Breezes and Beach Club...really?....only for Gold members? The room we booked is a studio suite which seemed adequate for a four night stay. The pillows were so bad that we went to Walmart to buy travel pillows. We thought it would be lovely to sit on the screened balcony in the evening to sip our wine but the neighbours a/c vents onto our balcony and is very noisy detracting from the potential enjoyment. This is our first night here. I'm sure I will be writing again at the end of the nights and hoping things have improved by then.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the resort. We greatly appreciate when Priority Club members choose us to stay with and all of our Priority Club members are very important to us. As a Priority Club member, we do like to provide you with a list of amenities that are available to you. While there are some things in the letter that are only available to Priority Club members, some of the other items are open to the majority of our guests. Since we are a vacation ownership resort and not a typical “hotel”, we try to communicate some of the differences and advantages to you as a Priority Club member. I apologize that the pillows provided in the room were not adequate for you and your family and that you purchased your own. Any time something does not meet your standards, please call the Front Desk and we will be happy to resolve the issue for you. I certainly hope that in the end you did enjoy your stay and all of the amenities. Please feel free to contact me in the future and I will do my best to accommodate you on a higher floor and make sure we have other options of pillows available for you. Thank you, again, for your review, I hope to see you back at South Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    84
    29
    16
    16
See reviews for
146
62
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Arrived on September 14th and after getting our keys they sent us over to sales counter and offer us cash and discounts on shows, but as soon as they found out we didn't qualify everything went away including the great hospitality. We were not told that this was a timeshare resort when we booked thru Delta Vacations. We got to our room which was in building B on the bottom floor, the room was very small for paying over $100 a night. The TV had very poor reception and the wireless internet was a joke and never worked properly the whole time we were there. they give you a 1-800 number to trouble shoot it which never helped. Very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I will certainly make the appropriate people aware of the service that your received after checking in and the trouble with the internet connection that you experienced. I do hope that you give us another opportunity to show you everything that we have to offer next time you visit the Myrtle Beach area. Please feel free to contact me and I will ensure that we not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Club Vacation resort is another great showcase of Holiday Inn Club Vacations resorts. We arrived at 12:30pm and while check-in wasn't until 4:00pm we were able to get all of the paperwork out of the way. Our package was available at 3:30pm.

Grounds
The grounds are everything you would expect. While the building layout can be confusing, it is easy enough to use courtyards, sidewalks, and landmarks to transverse the palm-tree lined and amenity filled property.

We stayed in Building E which gave us a pool view of the zero-entry pool complete with bar and waterfall feature. Obviously this was the more kid friendly pool while the 40 person hot tub was through the bathrooms on another courtyard.

The lazy-river, traditional outdoor/indoor pool, and adjoining hot tub was found across the parking lot from us.

Beach
Being in Building E, we were on the side of the property closer to the beach. Of course there is a shuttle that takes you right to the beach front clubhouse, but you might find it quicker and easier to take the short .3 mile walk if you don't have too much stuff. Crossing the 17 Business can be daunting though with heavy traffic.

The clubhouse itself was very nice and the pool gets busy, but very nice for a quick dip as you go back and forth between the beach.

The beachfront is almost overrun by the Crown Reef resort beside the clubhouse. You will find an almost impenetrable wall of for rent beach chairs and umbrellas but being in Sept it wasn't too hard to find space.

Room
Just perfect. We stayed in a 2BDR/2BTHM villa with full kitchen, washer dryer, utility closet (that you can actually put stuff in!) jacuzzi tub, full shower, and screened in porch. Two tv's one with VHS/DVD player.

Everything was cleaned immensely and the linens were resort quality with many, many pillows.

Location
As anyone in Myrtle Beach knows it is tough to get anywhere fast. While 501 takes you straight into Myrtle Beach, getting around the airport can be tough.

Once here you have a number of pharmacies and grocery stores within minutes of the resort. Damon's ribs are the closest restaurant and provide a pretty good meal for an average price.

The airport! Yes, you will see and hear airplanes come right over the beach and land west of the resort but I promise they are not that bad. Though the helicopters can be rather much.

Closing
A wonderful place for a beach trip. Location could not be better, all the Myrtle Beach activities without ever seeing them if you want to.Thank you Holiday Inn Club Vacations!

Room Tip: Building E provides the best location for the kid friendly pool while being closer to being able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for your comments on our property and the Myrtle Beach area. I am glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation with us and it certainly sounds like when you return to Myrtle Beach you will stay with us again, which is the upmost compliment of them all! I believe you have touched on a little bit of everything above. Thanks for mentioning the airplane noise, that is often a concern of travelers coming to stay with us. Sometimes just hearing the staff say “it’s not as bad as it sounds” isn’t quite enough since there is the high chance that we have just gotten used to noise, but more often than not, there is very little, if any noise. I certainly appreciate your review and look forward to having you stay with us again. When you book your next reservation, be sure to give the Front Desk a call and we can put a request in your reservation for a pool view, hopefully we will be able to accommodate that for you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Not located on beach side but the have a private beach access with a pool and private club. Deli food on top floor with sun bathing one second floor and tv and seating available. The pool felt amazing not crowded at all. Though the resort pictures make it look larger than it is.
At the resort the pool was amazing. It was very large and had a poolside bar. There was plenty of seating.
The room was great. 2 large bedrooms and a pullout couch. We had a view of the fountain which was nice.
I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for posting your review and for your recommendation! Breeze’s Bungalow, at Breeze’s Beach Club, ocean front, is only open seasonally, but we do have food and snacks available year-round, in the Marketplace Grab & Go, located in the main Clubhouse. I am sorry that you felt the pictures online portrayed a larger property, I will look into the photos posted to ensure that they are providing an adequate expectation. I am glad you enjoyed the Lagoon Pool and did not have any trouble finding lounge chairs to relax in. Thank you again for your review. Hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Chose this hotel because we wanted to be in a condo and away from the craziness of the main strip area. The grounds are beautiful and the pools were clean. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo which was perfect. The resort is across the street from the beach. We took the shuttle once but is is not necessary because it took less than a 5 minute walk to get to the beach. We were approached by the sales staff upon check-in, but simply said we were not interested. The price of this resort is much lower than any others on Ocean Blvd. and we felt we really got our money's worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Well, we are definitely away from the “craziness” of the strip and it does tend to be quite and relaxing in the evenings. That does not always appeal to some traveler’s, so I am glad it is how you made your decision. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the ease of access to the beach. Thank you for posting your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our villa was awesome! The two bedrooms, two bathrooms and pull out coach made all five of us happy. As did the three different televisions at night! The room was clean, the bathrooms were spacious (especially the master bath with the oversized tub and shower), and the kitchen had everything we could need. Added plus was the washer and dryer in the unit!

The three pools were nice - had to rip the kids out of the lazy river just so we could explore the rest of Myrtle Beach. We spent most of our time at the private beach which was a short walk across the street. An added bonus was the private parking lot across from the beach that was never crowded! I can't imagine where everyone else was! Far better than the free shuttle, because we had tons of beach gear to haul!

We also enjoyed the game room, billiards room and the fitness center. Next time we need to stay for week rather than 4 short nights!

The time share seemed like a great deal especially since we are Holdiay Inn platinum priority club members, but just a little too pricey for us! So although we were interested, after we politely declined, they brought two other manager over to try again and again. A little aggravating as by that time we just needed to get back to the kids!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your spacious two bedroom villa and all of the amenities on property. It is certainly easier having a couple of TV’s in the room so everyone can watch what they want! I hope it wasn’t too difficult getting the kids out of the lazy river to explore the area, but at least it was open until 11pm so hopefully, when you returned they could play a little longer. I am sorry that you were aggravated with the presentation you attended. I will make the appropriate team members aware of your experience. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you back, for a longer stay, real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom on the first floor right by one of the pools. During the day we never had to leave the resort for anything. There are pools, a lazy river, arcade, a bar, and a restaurant right there in the resort. We took the shuttle right across the resort to the beach where there is also another pool. The resort is a little ways away from all the shops and parks, but it works out great because at night its quiet and you can get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that we offer. We encourage our guests to have a vehicle to fully enjoy the area, as you mentioned, we are a few miles away from most attractions. Thank you so much for posting your comments and for choosing to stay with us. I look forward to you and your family coming back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach

Address: 3000 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 16 scenic acres highlighted by ponds and lush tropical landscaping just across from a pristine stretch of white-sand beach in South Myrtle Beach, South Beach Resort sports a large variety of onsite amenities, including it s own exclusive oceanfront beach club. Hours of fun await you at our spectacular resort clubhouse where you will find an indoor or outdoor pool, a Lazy River water ride, a kid s video room, a fully equipped fitness center, massage services, saunas with locker rooms for men and women and much more. In addition, guests can enjoy the Clubhouse Deli that serves sandwiches, salads, wraps, smoothies and breakfast items. Located nearby, the oceanfront Breezes Beach Club offers guests private access to the beach and a swimming pool, as well as games and locker rooms! South Beach Resort offers spacious accommodations, including one and two-bedroom villas. The villas are available in a variety of spacious floor plans. The one and two bedroom villas, both have fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area and an oversized spa tub. All plans include a fireplace, a private screened porch, a queen size pullout sofa sleeper, plus televisions and a DVD player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;