We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation - Lengthy sales pitch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3000 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #49 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
New City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Vacation - Lengthy sales pitch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our villa was awesome! The two bedrooms, two bathrooms and pull out coach made all five of us happy. As did the three different televisions at night! The room was clean, the bathrooms were spacious (especially the master bath with the oversized tub and shower), and the kitchen had everything we could need. Added plus was the washer and dryer in the unit!

The three pools were nice - had to rip the kids out of the lazy river just so we could explore the rest of Myrtle Beach. We spent most of our time at the private beach which was a short walk across the street. An added bonus was the private parking lot across from the beach that was never crowded! I can't imagine where everyone else was! Far better than the free shuttle, because we had tons of beach gear to haul!

We also enjoyed the game room, billiards room and the fitness center. Next time we need to stay for week rather than 4 short nights!

The time share seemed like a great deal especially since we are Holdiay Inn platinum priority club members, but just a little too pricey for us! So although we were interested, after we politely declined, they brought two other manager over to try again and again. A little aggravating as by that time we just needed to get back to the kids!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your spacious two bedroom villa and all of the amenities on property. It is certainly easier having a couple of TV’s in the room so everyone can watch what they want! I hope it wasn’t too difficult getting the kids out of the lazy river to explore the area, but at least it was open until 11pm so hopefully, when you returned they could play a little longer. I am sorry that you were aggravated with the presentation you attended. I will make the appropriate team members aware of your experience. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you back, for a longer stay, real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    87
    32
    17
    17
See reviews for
154
63
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom on the first floor right by one of the pools. During the day we never had to leave the resort for anything. There are pools, a lazy river, arcade, a bar, and a restaurant right there in the resort. We took the shuttle right across the resort to the beach where there is also another pool. The resort is a little ways away from all the shops and parks, but it works out great because at night its quiet and you can get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that we offer. We encourage our guests to have a vehicle to fully enjoy the area, as you mentioned, we are a few miles away from most attractions. Thank you so much for posting your comments and for choosing to stay with us. I look forward to you and your family coming back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This is certainly the nicest holiday inn I have ever stayed. I can't really comment to the price because I didn't have to pay anything, but even had this room been $150-200/night, it would have been well worth it. I was there with three other guys on a golf trip and we got a two bedroom suite (with a sofa pull-out). There was PLENTY of space in this suite. If I ever make it back to Myrtle Beach, I will certainly look here first!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You mentioned that you were here on a golf trip, I hope your great accommodations and relaxing evenings helped you out on the course! Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

While this place may be a great place to stay... be warning if you are offered their VIP package it is a time share sales pitch.

After point blank asking them if it was a time share, they misrepresented their package deal. It is not until the absolute end of the booking process that they come clean. If you do end up booking this package it is impossible to have them credit your credit back the money. If you call and request a manager to speak to, they will refuse.

The old saying, you get what you pay for is true.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the recent vacation package you purchased. We’re excited to welcome you to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort and are confident you’ll thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. Prior to your arrival, however, we wanted to take this opportunity to address a few concerns you expressed in your review.

Generally speaking the pre-paid vacation package you purchased is able to be refunded in full upon your completion of the sales presentation. This is simply our way of saying thank you for allowing us to introduce you to the Holiday Inn Club Vacations experience and taking the time to learn about our vacation Club. Additionally, these packages are typically open-ended, which gives you the flexibility to book and/or change your dates at any time aside from a few exceptions.

These can include peak season upgrades and a no cancellation / transfer policy, which you read about in the paperwork you received. We’re sorry these weren’t communicated to you earlier and regret them coming as a surprise, but our Tours and Travel Department would appreciate the opportunity to clarify some of them with you over the phone.

To help facilitate this conversation, we’ve contacted you via Trip Advisor in a more private setting. We look forward to speaking with you and hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangolqui
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at this property for 2 nights and wished I'd stayed there for a whole week!
the rooms were geared for families with a great view and plenty of room, ands 2 bathrooms, washer dryer and full kitchen. There were 3 pools on the resort with a lazy river in one of the pools. There was a great bar with dj at another pool location. The shuttle service was reliable and the drivers were knowledgeable and had great customer service. As well as the beach was 5 mins away!

I can't say enough about it.

Maria Rojas

Room Tip: if you have a family and need more space as to avoid stepping on each others toes, this is what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for your review! I like to hear that you wished you were here longer. That just means that you will have to come back and stay for the full week next time! I am happy to hear that you had plenty of space in your two bedroom and liked the pools and lazy river. We do have activities throughout the resort during the week, if you would like to know what those are before you come in for your next trip, you could always give us a call in advance and we can go over them with you. I will make sure I let the shuttle drivers know that you were very pleased with their service. Thanks again, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We recently completed a stay at the Holiday Inn South Beach vacation resort in Myrtle Beach SC. Our Villa was a 2BR/2 bath unit, with full kitchen and washer /dryer in the unit.

It was very clean, but some attention to minor details like bathroom caulking could have been improved. On the other hand, 2 days into our stay, we had a light bulb that needed to be replaced - maintenance came in a timely fashion and was courteous and professional (and asked if anything else needed repair). We are Disney Vacation Club (DVC) members and expect the highest level of service and maintenance. This resort compares favorably to a DVC resort - but DVC resorts are still the benchmark.

The Lazy River pool was excellent - not huge, but very relaxing. The main pool was great as well - zero entry at one end. The pool bar was convenient, and they had various activities on certain days (DJ / Karaoke, pool games). There were also other activities scheduled in the clubhouse (for kids and adults)

I would recommend this resort to family & friends.

Room Tip: If you do not want to hear the DJ's music, then you may want a room that does not face the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! I am very happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay, as you mentioned, you are a Disney Vacation Club member and have very high standards. I will make sure our maintenance team is aware of your comment about the caulking and attention to detail. I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities while staying with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

As owners since 2010 at the South Beach Resort, I can say that every time we have tried to book a vacation (other than off season--winter months) we have always gotten the same answer, no availability! We have stayed several times during the winter months, and my husband and I as well as our kids love the resort, and all the comforts of "home". The last time we were able to visit and get reservations was around October, 2011. My husband as well as myself have very busy work schedules, and don't have the pleasure of booking atleast 6 months in advance, since our schedule is always changing. It is very frustrating to make a monthly payment for a unit that sounds and I am sure looks great since I just read in another review that just was completely renovated (we own in bldg H) and not be able to get reservations any of the times that we have called in. We have points expiring in December that need to be used, and it's a shame that we won't be able to use them during the warm weather that we may have left this year. Definitely makes us rethink when recommending Holiday Club Vacations to friends and family!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you are having a hard time making a reservation. There are so many people that love coming to Myrtle Beach, and staying at South Beach Resort, often times, if you are not booking well in advance for summer season (Memorial Day thru Labor Day), it can be very difficult to be able to secure a reservation using your points. I am not sure if you have spoken with Owner Services to assist with booking options and help determine, with your schedule restrictions, the best time to call and book a reservation, if not, they can be of great help. If you have the flexibility, September and October is a great time to travel to Myrtle Beach. The weather is beautiful, the pools are still a comfortable temperature and it’s not “as” crowded as it is in the summer. If we can help in anyway, please feel free to reach out to us. I hope to see you and your family real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach

Address: 3000 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.