We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger, just needed to cook a little more.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill

Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill
7211 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-497-3891
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Hamburgers, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Welcome to the Islands! Jimmy Buffett's famous song comes to life at Cheeseburger in Paradise. Awesome food, cool cocktails, and a tropical atmosphere provide an escape to paradise for all! Perfect for groups, families, and anyone looking for a stop in the Caribbean, while stateside. Although we're known for the best burgers in town, we have mouthwatering entrees like coconut shrimp, sweet and tangy ribs, delicious wraps and much more. Our Tiki Bar serves up cocktails with a distinctive island flair and we offer a wide variety of tasty non-alcoholic beverages, too!
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Burger, just needed to cook a little more.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had just driven in to SC from Chattanooga and decided to get a good burger the 1st night after a day of travel. We saw this place, it looked really good so we stopped. Atmoshphere was lively, server was attentive, the burger was very good, but the staff must not understand well done, no pink. The burger was loaded with different cheeses, bacon and all the trimmings, the fries were fresh and good, drinks were not watery at all. Very good meal if you like a medium well burger. I recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    141
    65
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food was good and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly. Food was served quickly and exactly as ordered. Atmosphere was very Jimmy Buffet. There was no sense that we were being rushed. Service was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, New York
2 reviews
“Great Drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The pina coladas were amazing. The atmoshpere was very fun and the servers where very friendly. The sliders were so-so

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always liked it till this trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We always make CIP our go to restaurant the first night we go to the beach. Food is good, usually not a long wait. The type of place you want to go after spending most of the day in the car. Our experience this year wasn't up to par. To top off our subpar experience two days later we found out my husband's credit card had fraudulent charges on it at several locations around Myrtle Beach. CIP was the only place we had used it and it just so happened our waiter had the same name as my husband. Guess if we decide to come here again it will be cash only for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Terrible Terrible Terrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and my family arrived about 3:30 for an early supper before going out for the evening. We were greeted my a very nice young man and was seated right away. The place was empty but it took our waitress Angela around 10 minutes to take our drink order. I don't think it takes 5 minutes to fill sodas and water but when she retuned with our drinks a drunk came in and said " I need a beer " and she turned from our table with our drinks and went behind the bar with our drinks to get his beer. That was so rude we couldn't believe what we were seeing. We have been coming here for 25 years and have ate here several times each year. My wife loves it here, or did till now. I know this is not how your staff treats customers because we have ALWAYS been treated great till now. Maybe this girl should go back to McDonalds and serve fries with her bad attitude. As we left the manager was coming in. He saw that we were upset. My wife called back to tell the Manager of our problem and the person on the phone did not want us to talk to him and kept asking what this call was about. The Manager finally came on the phone and said he asked what the problem was, Angela told him she didn't know what Her problem was, talking about my wife. It's really simple, you don't disrespect people in a service industry. I work for a top Fortune 500 company and we also own several businesses including a Bridal Shop. If we treated our customers as we were treated we would be out of business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.