We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill

Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill
7211 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-497-3891
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Hamburgers, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Welcome to the Islands! Jimmy Buffett's famous song comes to life at Cheeseburger in Paradise. Awesome food, cool cocktails, and a tropical atmosphere provide an escape to paradise for all! Perfect for groups, families, and anyone looking for a stop in the Caribbean, while stateside. Although we're known for the best burgers in town, we have mouthwatering entrees like coconut shrimp, sweet and tangy ribs, delicious wraps and much more. Our Tiki Bar serves up cocktails with a distinctive island flair and we offer a wide variety of tasty non-alcoholic beverages, too!
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food was good, and the mixed drinks were good. The best part was sitting on the screened in porch while we ate, it was a nice evening to eat outside. Overall it was affordable and not bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    141
    65
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food was awesome but our waiter seemed like she would rather be at home or doing something else. They also have amazing adult beverages, prices aren't too bad either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent food in a casual, beachy environment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

You definitely feel like you're on vacation when you visit Cheeseburger in Paradise. It just has that feel! There were 6 in our party and we had a nice variety of choices....burgers, ribs, nachos and wraps. Everyone enjoyed their meal. My husband and daughter's boyfriend were thrilled with the Landshark on tap. Don't leave without trying the chocolate dessert nachos....yummy!! Overall, it was a pretty good meal....a little pricey...but that's to be expected when you're on vacation. I'd probably go back again next year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Waste of Time, Waste of Money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Been coming here since their first year. Two years in a row- awful! Due to convenience of location, I figured we'd give it another try. Let's stick with this visit. Service was just bad, and there were only about 10 tables occupied. The waiter had as much personality as the
leftover grease on the the table. When I asked a very simple question about the kids' menu, he responded with "I don't know"and that was it. Whatever happened to "let me find out for you"?!?! Yeah, the drinks are super cute and enticing with their cool shades and yummy fruit faces, but I am convinced it's all in effort to divert one's attention from the lack of booze involved!!!! This happened last year too!
Then came the food. I had to get up after it was delivered to ask my waiter for silverware and napkins- we were seated with NONE. Three burgers and two kids' meals- how can you mess it up? I will say, fries are awesome. Now for the bill...... Add two mixed drinks and a couple beers to the previous mentioned food and this family of five received an $85 bill. Sorry no burger joint is worth that. Three years ago, this place was packed. My call- it won't survive!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Last week :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were on our vacation and visited this restaurant. Food was great and service was just awesome! I wish we would have the same restaurant close by. Will definitely return next time we are on vacation :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.