We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Campsites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtle Beach State Park

Myrtle Beach State Park
4401 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575
843 238 5325
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 124 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Campsites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We just purchased an RV and went to the Park to check out the sites and prices. The guard at the gate was very helpful, answering all our questions and giving us a brochure. Will definitely be back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    185
    58
    26
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suwannee, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very nice park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very nice park. We camped in a motorhome. There are some sights with 50 amp and some with sewer. The rest are 30 amp and no sewer hook-ups. Very clean and maintained. Staff are very friendly. Camp store has all the necessities you may have forgotten. We forgot marshmallows!! They also sell firewood.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

admission was cheap; $5 per person adult price. there wasn't much to see, just a pier and a beach and some trails. if you have time left in your vacation and you dont' have anywhere else to go, then come here. otherwise don't bother.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very fun for the whole family. Clean, no trash on the beach like further north, People were in a good mood. was a great day for everyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice break from the hustle and bustle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We came here just before sunset for a short walk. We're letterboxers and unfortunately we weren't able to find any boxes. It was still a nice area and interesting to walk from the beach to the woodland area. The pier was the best thing. The kids loved seeing the fisherman and looking at the sunset.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtle Beach State Park also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtle Beach State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.