We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can anyone not love this place?!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Romana

Villa Romana
707 South Kings Hwy 7 Business (between 7th and 8th Ave South), Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4413
843 448 4990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Hinton, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“How can anyone not love this place?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

When you walk in and greated by an live accordian playing you know it's going to be a great night.
Authentic italian food at its finest. Waiting staff are fantastic and honestly was the best meal of our vacation. We have found a new annual spot. We honestly are just so in love with this place. Please visit! !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    116
    45
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Italian in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Being from ny I visit villa Romana every year because they have great Italian food.staff was friendly and on top of things and prices are very fair.if you go in the monster coupon book they offer 20% off.you can find the book in most hotels.everyone loved their meals.happy all around

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

What a great Italian dinner! Food was fantastic - everything is homemade. Careful, the bread is so good you might spoil you're dinner. Server was very knowledgable and friendly. Ambience was casual/homey and nice - musician was a neat touch

Definitely going on our "regulars" list for MB restuarants!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“THIS IS iTALIAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is the best Italian restaurant I have ever tried. The food is excellent with generous portions and a lot of little extras. The best Italian rolls, Breschetta, soup, salad and main course ( all of which are so delicious). The accordian player adds a certain touch. The place is just great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junior,WV
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have read reviews on Villa Romana for a couple years, and recently had a friend recommend it but never managed to fit it in, but this year we we're able to, and this will now be an annual visit!!! We arrived at a busy time around 5:30 with a party of 6 with no reservations, and we're promptly sat as soon as the staff set our table.
We were given water and bruschetta as soon as we were seated, which was great, we ordered stuffed zucchini as an appetizer , and to be honest, i didnt know zucchini could be that good. we were then served soup, bread, and dipping sauce. all great. The salad was exactly how a traditional Italian salad should be. i ordered the combo parm, which had veal, shrimp, and chicken. it was great, and i definitely could not finish the whole dish. You will not leave here hungry.
Great food, along with an excellent waiter, and staff, topped off with traditional music, made this place great, expect us back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Romana also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Romana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.