We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good good and service keeps them coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Roadhouse

Carolina Roadhouse
4617 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2770
843-497-9911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 737 restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Golf Magazine’s choice for “where to eat with your buddies”; here you’ll enjoy “fall-off-the-bone” baby back ribs, giant seafood platters, award winning salads and the outrageous "Killer Dog" – a foot-long hot dog smothered in chili, cheese and fries. This large lively eatery features a wide-open show kitchen and wrap-around bar that is jam-packed with creative cocktails, wines and beer. Located on the Grand Strand’s north side- North Kings Hwy between 38th & 48th Ave.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good good and service keeps them coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had tried this place last year and enjoyed it and so we decided to try it again. This place is hopping and it is always very crowded. The fried oysters I had and the fried shrimp that my wife had were outstanding. The oysters tasted very fresh and they were piled high on my plate. Almost too much to eat and at a great price too.....17.99. There is no question what keeps people packing this place. Very good and attentive service too. Sometimes the waits are as much as 90 minutes, so get there early. We will be back next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    596
    280
    109
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place to eat at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great food! Love the chef salad and house dressing along with the homemade croissants drizzled in honey!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We tried this place because of the consistent good reviews on Trip Advisor and we are so glad we did. We made a reservation, per others suggestion, which was key. The wait time was very long (90 minutes), we even waited 20 minutes for them to seat us. Didn't know what to expect inside, but LOVED the atmosphere (reminded me of Houston's) and the menu has choices in all price categories. I didn't think it was expensive at all. Same as I would expect at home. Even better was our food was fantastic, best in town!!!! Loved everything from the croissants, ribs, pulled chicken, prime rib and the mac and cheese. They have a children's menu and my daughter's grilled cheese looked delicious. Will definitely put this on the short list and look forward to returning next year!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Glad we went”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were told by a few friends to stop at the Carolina Roadhouse on our next trip to Myrtle Beach. Glad we did. The food was excellent! Great BBQ. Best HOUSE salad around and they come with homemade croissants. I loved the frozen drinks. The mango daiquiri was wonderful. Reasonable prices too. We went back twice for dinner on our vacation!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stopped in and tried the beef bbq sandwich, chicken wings and prime rib sandwich. Everything was delicious! Coleslaw is prepared on site and was really unique, good stuff. Best meal we have had yet in MB. The wood and black decor was very inviting and I'm sure looks ever better at night. We will return next time we're in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Roadhouse also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carolina Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.